Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
29
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 February 2013
this book has loads of information and valuable tips for how to operate the windows 8 operating system.i found it very easy to follow the guides throughout the book which I found to be very informative.essential if your new to windows 8.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
when I had my new laptop I just didn't know where to start , as Windows 8.1 was on it. I did not have a clue, I have had laptops and computers in the past and got used to them ok, but this 8.1 was I thought very complex. All the books I saw were, both expensive or hard to understand. I eventually came across this book and it was the best for me giving basic easy to understand information to get on, shut down and really where to start and once I had the basic knowledge I started to get used to it. so I would recommend this book to start if you do not have a clue about Windows 8 and 8.1 and then maybe get a more advanced book if needed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
I am sick of so called experts selling books like this which are nothing more than a pamphlet purloined from basic instructions and masquerading as a useful manual (10 minute read).
Amazon need to tighten up on this type of thing being accepted for sale... but there again I could write one about the secrets of pegging clothes out to dry. Bah!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
This is a well written book. It separates each item in such a way that makes it easy to understand. When you come to grip with one section you can move on to the next. Windows 8 is quite complex and cane be difficult for perhaps the elderly to understand and a book like this would very helpful to them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
Bought a new laptop with Windows 8, as its a big change and many are negative about it thought would read up on how to use it. As Windows 8 comes with kindle included then buying the books off the store is easy and despite all the comments both Windows 8 and the use of the book on kindle is simple and the price is a steal cheaper than trying to find one in a remaindered bookshop
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
As three stars implies "Its OK". It rather tends to assume you know a little about Win 8. As Win 8 is such a different OS you need to start at the very beginning and know nothing to avoid confusion. Any way I will soldier on, but have seen better manuals that suit my style of learning
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
Not as informative as I would have expected I seem to have picked up more by trial and error
Talking about errors I am being inundated by firm supposedly told by firm to supply me me with solutions to errors in my windows systems

Yorkie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
Not a word about making a document or letter or how to print it , how to save documents to file etc, etc. absolutely no help whatsoever in getting started using windows 8. I really mean NO stars at all. A complete waste of o
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
Very brief and not very informative, it raises more questions than it answers. I still don't know how to close an application without going a long way round! It's cheap though. More like headline chapters, then go and buy her books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
I vowed I would not go near Windows 8 but my wife bought herself a Lenovo laptop which came with W8.
Thinking I would need some help in operating it I ordered this book but before it arrived I had had it up and running without any problems. And so when it arrived I found this book to be too basic - sorry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)