Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 January 2014
This is written by martial artist and the attitude and exercise selection shows this. This book is an interesting read but the advanced exercises seem to me more to do with mental toughness than core development and also appear to me to somewhat risky. Still it is cheap and while not the last word on core training maybe worth a quick read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
Great guide to strengthening the core. Been putting the exercises into practice and they are working well.Other movements and activities are benefiting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
A very poor book. Only of use if you are gymnastically inclined and probably young & fit.
Decent exercises & reasonable photos, but far, far better publications out there. A large amount of the exercises are very advanced and I can imagine a lot of people getting injured doing to much too soon.
There is little or no input on explaining the perils of some of these exercises if not absolutely ready for them.
The book is far to short and brief to justify calling itself a bible.
Very disappointing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
Core strength and conditioning is a big part of my training, and I have always found it very beneficial. This book is not only informative and concise, but my core strength has increased dramatically by just following the exercises and the excellent advice.
I would recommend this book to anyone serious about training their core properly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
Good basic advice, the exercises progress well, with insightful tips and hints. If you are able to complete all these exercises then you must have a core of steel, some are very tough. Good Book, would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
The excerpt I got to try for free didn't give any indication of the type of exercises in the book. Unfortunately for me the book is very heavily oriented towards exercises that have originated from gymnastics, so they are mostly very difficult. I was looking for a more basis core training book so this one was a disappointment. That said, the price was cheap and if this level of difficulty is what you are looking for this book would be for you.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
Top book, some fantastic exercises with progressive difficulty.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Excellent book. One I will treasure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)