Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 13 April 2013
Every PG Wodehouse I review will get 4 stars. He was consistently good in the genre he was writing and if you like well written comic prose about upper class twits with a large element of farce, then this is for you!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2016
Packed with twists and turns.Amazing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 May 2016
good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2016
I love Lord Emsworth
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2016
Wodehouse's command of English never disappoints. His phonetic capture of London argot is captivating asisexposition of the lot of the poor oppressed male of the species
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 February 2013
I really did love it. the characters the settings the frothy French farce. It is hilarious and so well-written. Pure escapism.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 March 2013
This short story gives the essence of Wodehouse, straight from the author, as an alternative to the recent BBC production -worth a read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 May 2013
I love P G Wodehouse and Blandings. I was disappointed with this purchase because it was only one short story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 August 2013
Have aways loved P GWodehouse He was probably still alive when I began reading his work. It made be laugh out loud as a teenager, and still do! Have had startled looks on long-haul flights and railway journeys, but have also had the pleasure of chatting to fellow PG Wodehouse fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 June 2013
This is another delightful tale from Blandings castle with the unusual slant of Lord Emsworth actually defying his sister, Lady Constance.It is a great, fun read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)