Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 6 August 2015
I wanted an inexpensive DVD player to use in the garage when using my exercise bike. The garage is unheated, and can get a bit cold and damp in the winter. Also, I switch off the dvd player after use, and so it is not being used in ideal conditions. I have now used it on a daily basis for eighteen months and is still working as well as ever. I didn't buy it specifically for the region free capablilty, but when I accidentally bought a USA region DVD from eBay, I remembered Gary's hack and it worked - so thanks Gary, much appreciated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
Good looking slim and compact player, plug in and ready to go instantly. It can be made region free by the following steps:

1) Turn on the dvd player
2) Press the eject/stop button on the dvd player (not the remote) to open the tray, and leave it open!
3) On the remote press 98790 (if done right, a message will appear stating that region has been changed to 0)
4) Done

worked first time for me and plays all my USA region 1 dvds
5150+ comments| 649 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
keeps my son entertained in his room
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
This is the player I use for all my dvd's and is in perfect running norder so the problem is not the player but the dvd's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
I wanted a replacement for a failed Compaks player that had given up after about 9 years and at the price of this one it's done everything the last one did, very pleased with it and, it matches our Toshiba TV as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Had this for over 2 years and I've never had a problem with it. Definitely recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2017
Good player
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
RECOMMENDED!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
a Toshiba machine you can count on as being the top dvd player and this all region is the best,so good I bought three for my home and will get another soon,highy recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
Great product for a great price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 71 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)