Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
8
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£2.49


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2013
The Pet Shop Boys do know how to select their contemporaries to remix their music. The mixes brought a little more "umph" into what is a very tranquil tune.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
Contains your bog standard dance remixes, nothing outstanding. But I'm a completest so I would buy it regardless, as a life long PSB fan.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
Bought both CD singles over a week ago but only just got around to listening to it last night (and I've been a PSB fan for 25 years)... The remix of the single is OK but I much prefer the album version, the real stand out track is 'Listening' not as epic as the version by Morten Harket but sung with a bit more sincerity by Neil, 'One Night' is probably a 'grower' as is 'Inside'... they don't hook you instantly but they aren't poor B-sides either, and that might well be the trouble with PSB today. There seems to be no real passion.

The CD of Remixes are OK (Will ANYONE actually listen to them more than once?)...the strongest mixes are the Digital Dog Club and Dub mixes.
The packaging is again the cheap card slip sleeve but at least this time they are embossed with a glossy coating over parts with tiny 'cut-out' 'arrows' and 'crosses'.

Looking back over the singles released from the album (I presume this will be the last), the B-sides have been pretty damn good in most cases, but this will not be looked back upon as a 'Classic' PSB period. The single has failed to make it into the UK Top 100 chart.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
I love all the remixes on this CD ... The track has been reinvented making it superior to the the original album version, which now seems quite boring
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
I have chosen it for my own music collection of the PSB duo. The CD single has been received in optimal conditions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
This is a PSB New classic. Remix 3 is terrific. Perfect for a great party. I want to listen live
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Awesome, simply awesome - track 5 in particular is a barnstorming anthem in true PSB remix style - how they can add so many new layers to one base song astounds me; just makes me want to dance forever. Compulsive listening and a timely reminder that they've still got it - hell yeah!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
The Ulrich Schnauss remix,track 2 on the cd is stunning and well worth the puchase on its own.Flowing,moving and uplifting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.49
£1.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)