Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
88
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£10.99+ £3.50 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 August 2015
While it's a cute toy and it works nicely when the battery is new, it's not easy for kids to turn it off (the off position is in the middle, and to kids that's a fine motor skill which some don't yet have at 2 or 3 years old). Whether because of this or just some fault with my particular toy, the battery only lasts one day (or rather one play session). There are models which take a bigger battery, maybe I should get one of them. I'm otherwise spending a lot of money on batteries with this toy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2015
Rubbish! Bought one in a beautiful toy store in Stroud while on holiday for our 4 year old. After about 2 weeks it stopped working. Tried new batteries obviously, but just stopped working, so I bought a replacement on Amazon. Exactly the same! Two weeks later it stopped working. Even when it worked, it was painfully slow and just not that good. Come on Brio - you can do better than this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
Great train, batteries don't seem to last that long in it tho. Bought Duracell batteries and it still drains them very quickly. Otherwise a great train for hours of entertainment for my three year old son!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2015
Grandson loved it and was taking it home to Australia. They are so much more expensive out there. They have a whole train set out there but this was a better engine and easier to turn off that the ones they have got.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2015
This was the perfect stocking filler is my little boy and it worked perfectly on his wooden train track for the big begins it even Pulls carriages up and over the bridge
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2015
sturdy little engine, not much to say really. At this size they do struggle to pull loads, additional engines help make a layout interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2017
great gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2016
Pulls steadily and a little slower than we expected (e.g. compared to a VTech TootToot train), but it will manage a couple of carriages and over a hump bridge- if the batteries aren't low!

Looks the part and our little one likes watching the light come through a tunnel. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
My two year old grandson loved this train - was amazed it could travel all by itself! The only thing I hadn't thought of was that being two way meant that the button to operate it is a little difficult for him to switch off as if you push the button all the way it goes to reverse. I would probably have been better to buy the forward only one until he's older.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
A lovely solid train that my grandson loved. It goes forward and reverses it has a little light on the front and on Christmas day went nearly all day on only one battery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)