Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 15 August 2013
Have used Asics for over 20 years,this range sorted out a major imbalance problem which had stopped me running.Having tried all the major brands Asics were the only one which enabled me to wear down both shoes equally and cure a sciatic nerve problem.The latest model in the 2000 range is still the only shoe for me.I am now 79 years old and still running.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 March 2014
Having been using Asics Gel 2170 trainers for running for a couple of years, these are a good replacement. The fit is the same. I have found that Asics suit my feet. I run about 4 or 5 miles twice a week and these are perfect for me. Got a good price on Amazon - glad that I did not pay the extra at a sports shop for the privilege of trying them on first.

With Asics running shoes I find I consistently need a half UK size larger than with everday shoes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 November 2013
I have always run in Asics, so difficult to compare with other shoes. This is the first time, however I have tried the GT 2000 (mainly Kayano) This is a lower priced shoe (£58) compared to my regular Kayano, however I'm very impressed with this purchase and my first impression is that I prefer this shoe. For me, it feels a more positive run and seems to encourage a reduction in heel strike. My greatest distance in this shoe as been 10k and in future would choose the GT 2000 over Kayano for this distance. The Kayano maybe better for longer distance 10k+, but time will tell. Summary, for this price its a great shoe
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2014
Excellent contact with ground - impact minimised by gel system of shoe. For this quality - technical make up you usually have to pay a lot more. I run a lot and for this price you can't go wrong. Simples.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2014
I've had these for a good few months now, ran the Warwick half marathon in them I think they are great value for money and excellent quality for a casual runner like me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2014
The last pair of these I bought last 8 (that's right, 8) years - and I was using them up to 3 days a week in the gym. Very well made and v comfortable - great value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2014
The shoe is a good fit but rather flimsy in relation to previous model and the bounce and support is not as good. A little disappointed but I still like Asics ahead of other brands .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2014
Perfect running shoe. It's a great fit - not too wide. Knocked up 500k in this pair and comfortable hard wearing throughout...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2013
I have been wanting to buy this make for some time and really glad I did well I ended up buying 2 pairs do I need to say anymore although sometime have to check feet as so light think I have slippers on. Buy Buy Buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2014
I have worn asics GT's for about 8 years and have never been disappointed with the quality of their products. These trainers are no exception. I use them for running both indoors and out as well as circuit training and weight lifting. A great all round training shoe
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)