Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
191
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 21 November 2002
The Roses' were truly the band of a generation, and much has been written to this extent, although I have no doubt they will still be mentioned in "greatest album/band ever" lists for years to come.
This a great summary of their best work, and has the extra value of being Re-mastered - i.e NOT QUIET anymore. The biggest criticism of the original debut album was that the sound quality was muffled, but John Leckie (the original producer) has gone back and put this to bed.
Any self-respecting music fan should already own these songs, but if you don't, BUY THIS NOW. You will not be disappointed.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2007
i am not an album guy to be honest, i just find it so very hard to listen to an album all the way through, but when this album was given to me as a gift, i listened to it one afternoon in the garden, every track on this "masterpiece" is a bloody no.1, and it is such a shame they are still not together! BUY THIS ALBUM !!

songs i think should have been on it was

Where Angels Play 4 Begging You

Mersey Paradise 4 What The World Is Waiting For
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
Im not the biggest Stone Roses fan but this is a great CD for anyone who is thinking of trying out the band. You will find at least 5 songs you'll like
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2016
AWESOME ALBUM, I MEAN IT!!!!!
the album has wonderful quality sound, fun to listen to, great songs, basically what the world is waiting for!!
Many people have complained about Sally Cinnamon. I disagree. The only reason people don't like it there is because they haven't listened to it enough and therefore are not proper Stone roses fans. Every song on this is stunningly well remastered and really properly gives you the full joy of Ian, John, Mani and Reni's music. BUY IT!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
The album is a brilliant with all songs classics.
Will be looking for further Stone Roses album purchases in the near future.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
I absolutely adore this album! Both motivates me and relaxes me. Up in my top 5 fave albums ever! <3 the Roses
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2011
I quite liked the Stone Roses in their heyday but never got round to buying any of their records. A chance encounter with "Fool's Gold" on YouTube rekindled my interest in them & I realised that I had to explore their music more thoroughly. "The Very Best of The Stone Roses" is the perfect summary of their work in my humble opinion. Well chosen tracks show the different aspects of their style. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
Sally Cinnamon revamped, worth it for that alone ! Certainly not a rip off a great collection of their songs
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
Another great band i discovered late on!..But never too late to appreciate it...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2006
This evokes memories of the more recent "Summer Of Love" (as opposed to the original 1967 period!) where most of these tunes were on rotation on any good radio station or club.A great introduction to the seminal indie kings for anyone not in the know.Recommended.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Second Coming
£3.99
The Remixes
£6.99
Sally Cinnamon
£2.59

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)