Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
189
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 26 July 2017
Great Cd, Recomend this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Iconic album at a good price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
Stone roses. The greatest band of all time. Pure brilliance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
Fantastic album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
Awesome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Top CD can't wait to go see them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2017
Top album at at very good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
Not being a listener to the radio , or a watcher of tv musical programmes , I don't get to hear much new music , just the odd snatch here and there , which is what happened with the Stone Roses , liked what I heard , found this album at a bargain price on Amazon , so took a chance and bought it , wow what a treat it is , I had heard of this group but never heard them , if you understand what I mean , I am a 50 's Rock ' n ' Roll person basically , although I have a large eclectic collection , ranging from Bruce Springsteen ( the best ) , through Classical , Blues , Jazz , Pop etc , I consider myself fortunate to have , at long last , come to the Stone Roses , because they are very , very talented musically , with some great songs that meld several musical strands into a very melodic and exciting blend , they have gone straight into my personal favourites , if you have not heard them , give them a listen , they get better with every play !!!!
11 Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 24 April 2015
Here's the thing, if you don't own any of the studio albums, and wish to hear virtually all the best-known hits in the most excellent remastered sound quality, all of them on just the one album, 'The Very Best of the Stones Roses' is the compilation you need.

For starters, the contents were hand-picked by the band members themselves, and not only does this CD contain six songs from their self-titled 1989 debut, but this 'Very Best Of' is helpfully structured to open and close with the same songs in their album versions. 15 carefully selected tracks, including 'Sally Cinnamon', 'Fools Good', 'She Bangs the Drums' and 'World is the World Waiting For', there's nothing at all new in the track listing, but the biggest songs from one of Manchester's finest ever rock bands are all present, what more could you ask for?

I must also mention the excellent packaging of this collection, illustrated with awesome artwork, and the booklet, which contains a well-written account of the band and their history, plus brand new quotes and memories from the lad's themselves, which are very insightful.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Second Coming
£4.99
The Remixes
£6.99
Sally Cinnamon
£3.16

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)