Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
79
4.8 out of 5 stars
Playfair Cricket Annual 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99


on 29 May 2013
As always, this annual answers all the major questions for a cricket supporter. Who is playing for which county, all the test match results and all major (and many minor!) fixtures for the coming season. Not as comprehensive as Wisden but then it is a fraction if the price of that publication. Easy to have in the pocket and the most commonly visible publication at county grounds!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
This is the essential sad old gits guide to ALL cricket stats, but the downside is that to get everything in, the text-size is reduced to about size 2 and the constant changing of reading glasses to confirm or deny a statement, to distance glasses to view the action at the wicket is becoming more than a little tiresome.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2013
Excellent, up to-date information on County Squads. Full of records and data beloved of cricket nerds. Even has a go at explaining Duckworth-Lewis. Wouldn't be without it - even though County Clubs websites are using video edits of matches to very good effect and getting better at up to the minute information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
I have been buying this for more years than I care to remember -started in the 1960s ! Full of interesting facts and figures for players and spectators alike. Provides just the detail needed of the UK and international scene. No cricket enthusiast should be without one !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2013
I'm a member of Lancashire County Cricket Club and purchase the Playfair Annual each season. It's a mine of information, particularly the pen portraits of the players, and a must have book for me when at Old Trafford and when watching live matches on Sky.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
I buy 2 copies of this Annual every year to give to my cricket-mad son and husband. Both of them say it is required reading for the cricket season, and it stays within reach at all times! Full of information and fascinating facts, it never disappoints.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
I've bought annually and kept every edition barring the first two. Gives the cricket fan all of the basic statistical information one needs plus mini-career records of current players and fixture lists. Compact and still pocketable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
Bought this for my husbands birthday and he is constantly referring to it. Lists all the clubs, past and present players and fixtures for the coming season. It is permantly on the coffee table and not gathering dust on the bookshelf!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
Like Wisden Cricket Almanack I take Playfair each year. As a Cricket lover I find the information very useful and would never be without it. I would recommend this book to anyone interested in cricket,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
Pleased with playfair 2013. As usual this annual book is full of all the statistics and player info. An absolute neccessity for all cricket fans. Arrived very promptly after publication date thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)