Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 February 2013
how did i manage before so simple neat tidy and no worry about knocking of the table or shelf wish i had found it years ago all my family have one and all have same thoughts on this wonderful gadget
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
This is just a direct copy of the more expensive Driinn versions, except the angle when opened is more extreme (about 60 degrees, not 90) and there's no grippy base to keep the phone on.

In short, it doesn't work. It's a tricky balancing act and either the hook comes off the charger, or the phone falls off the platform.

Save your time and money and pass on this one.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
I like this.

Keeps phone up out of the where are you charge your phone.
Instead of leaving it on the side to charge,
where there is a risk of one day a spillage going on it maybe.

I feel my phone is safer on this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
A handy little gadget for holding mobile phone while charging,
I bought a few and gave them to friends and they love them as there are no trailing cables as you can wrap them around it as it charges.
Thank You!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
This mobile phone holder is a brilliant idea that I was surprised I hadn't come across before. Certainly it is very simple - just two pieces of hinged black plastic, with a hole to click the plug through.

It keeps your phone off the floor but not too far that it will fall and the cables can be arranged neatly on it to prevent it being pulled off - no one can trip on it.

One issue is that my holder doesn't seem to extend to the full 90 degrees as in the picture. There is more resistance in the plastic and it perhaps comes down to 70 degrees from vertical. If I really forced it, it might click into a right angle, or it might break. Since I haven't taken this risk it is fine to keep it like this and it means the phone won't slide off.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
I originally ordered 2 of these mobile phone holders, however only received 1. I contacted the seller and they replied immediately saying that there must of been a mistake and that they would ship the remaining holder. In the post today , 2 days after complaining, I received 2 more holders.

The holder is made from nice feeling plastic and it feels as though they will last a long time. They do fold flat so they are ideal for travel and the hinge also feels very sturdy, although if you did put a lot of force onto it i am sure it will probably snap. I am currently using these for my Galaxy s3 and iPod touch and they are a perfect size.

Would definitely recommend this small gadget, and also recommend this seller because of the fantastic customer service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
What a bargain, use it to charge my phone no trailing wires neat and tidy storage.Great product well made really like it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
Yes, the phone sometimes slides off it, yes the hanger falls off the wall unless you hook it behind the plug. But for less than £2 it's better than the alternative of wires trailing everywhere and phones getting in my way.

Iphones sit on it ok (as long as you don't knock it off balance) but I agree with other reviews - a grippy surface would be useful. But then I suppose it wouldn't be so cheap!
The holder IS at an acute angle when you fit it, but this is to allow for the weight of the phone to bend it downwards to a horizontal position.

I'd buy again. It does the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
Good postage service but didn't like product as held mobile phone at an angle and not straight down as in picture....didn't look right. Gave away to charity shop, wanted to get rid of as wasn't going to use. More awkward than anything.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
A useful bit of kit, especially if you've got kids who tread on everything you leave on the floor. Gets your phone out of the way and safe. Not so good if you've a larger smartphone, better for more compact ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)