Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
12
4.3 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 April 2017
There were some memorable quotes missing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
Brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
I struggled through the first part of this book and then gave up. Something I do not ordinarily do. Yes there are some excellent quotes from a man who has to be the most eminent politician of the 20th century and undoubtably a most gifted author and speaker. However, stringing the quotes together, out of historical or other context, makes no sense and is boring.

On the basis that an infinite nuber of monkeys typing for long enough will eventually produce the works of Shakespere, it seems to me that Mr Dell has just produced a work of no value simply by typing. "A vocabulary of truth and simplicity will be of service throughout your life." I have no reason to doubt that this may have been spoken or written by Sir Winston Churchill, almost all of who's books I have read, but out of context it is just rubbish. Avoid!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
Editor Jim Dell has produced an eBook awash with repeated quotations. He should now re-edit the book so that purchasers such as myself can download an upgrade. We can only surmise what the great man might have said -- another memorable quote perhaps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
Memorable Quotations from Winston Churchill. I have always admired Churchill and this book encapsulates his wit and humour. Couldn't put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
If, in my opinion, you need a reference book of Churchill's remarkable speeches and quotations this is a very useful book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
Very entertaining read. Churchill comes to life as you read the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2016
Winston is imcomparable!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
A must for any library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)