Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 29 June 2015
<a href="https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20452591-crave" style="float: left; padding-right: 20px"><img alt="Crave (The MacKenzie Family, #11)" border="0" src="https://d.gr-assets.com/books/1389023210m/20452591.jpg" ></a><a href="https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20452591-crave">Crave</a> by <a href="https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4905702.Liliana_Hart">Liliana Hart</a><br/>
My rating: <a href="https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/1320585750">5 of 5 stars</a>

these are all so good, really liking the glimpses of shane through these last few since he survived the blast. very well written showing the despair and useless feeling these heroes suffer after injuries like these and the battle to start fighting back again. not many authors cover this subject as its hard to know how it will received by those reading, I think its important that we understand even in a small way how hard this is for all our military dealing with life changing injuries. well done liliana the only other author Ive read who covered this is harper sloan in corps security
<br/><br/>
<a href="https://www.goodreads.com/review/list/20353481-wendy-hodges">View all my reviews</a>
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 October 2016
This is book nine in the MacKenzie Family series!

this is a very short book about the MacKenzie family.

Meet Grant MacKenzie. Grant is ready to settle down and start a family. The only problem Grant has is the one woman he’s interested in doesn’t really seem to be ready for the long haul. Eventually fate lends Grant a big and generous helping hand in getting exactly what he wants. Grant gets his gift and all his happy ever after under his Christmas tree.

Liliana Hart's books are so amazing, i love it how she writes 5* books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2014
I have enjoyed all the Mackenzie family books about what the brothers and their cousins get up to. The only problem is the books are rather short is that you could read them in less than a day. Nonetheless, this book was a good read and I would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 June 2017
a *****
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2013
A great short story in the MacKenzie series. And with a glimpse of the rest of the gang, this is a great read from Liliana Hart!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 10 December 2016
Grant MacKenzie is ready to settle down and start a family. The only problem is the one woman he’s interested in doesn’t seem to be ready for the long haul. But fate lends Grant a helping hand in getting exactly what he wants under his Christmas tree.



I’ll admit that I often expect stories named for families, sagas and the like, to be rather tame. Imagine my surprise when this short tale had a nice punch of heat to it. The sex scenes (yes, there was sex - and chats of sex - packed into these 38 pages) were quite rushed and could have done with a bit more description but I’m attributing that to the fact that the story was short. I imagine in Ms. Hart’s full length novels there’s more time reserved for such things.

Grant was a good character and I feel I got to know him and like him in the short space of time. Annabeth was slightly more of a mystery and I did feel she came across as quite young; Nothing to dislike, however. Perhaps if I’d read the rest of the Mackenzie novels (this is book 9 in The MacKenzie Family Series) then I might feel I knew her a little better.

A bit too much flowery language at the beginning of the sex due to Annabeth’s inexperience. Talk of gifts and miracles - hmmm. I don’t know anyone (thankfully) who speaks like that either before, during or after sex. A couple of sentences wasn’t a huge issue, however.

I liked this story. It was short, sweet with a bit of heat and a nice tale to give you a 20 minute break from the craziness of Christmas. One to check out and I might have a look for Lilian Hart’s longer novels in the future. 4 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 February 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed reading this. The MacKenzie Clan are a close knit family. I liked that they got their ladies at the end but only after the lady in question had to show them why. It is a good read, but still too short. Defo recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2014
I am glad the Mackenzie boys have cousins, more amazing story to come my way. So Cade, Thomas, Riley and Cooper are married and have kids. So happy!!! We now move onto Grant Mackenzie, his brothers and his sister. His brothers are Cade, Shane & Declan and their younger sister is Darcy.

Grant Mackenzie has lived in Surrender his whole life. He wants a family but can't find someone to settle down with.

Annabeth Martin has lived in Surrender her whole life. She has no family but would love to have her own family since of always being invited to the Mackenzie's family meals.

Could she real have her own family and be part of the Mackenzie family?

I love Liliana Harts Books and the Mackenzie Boys.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 February 2014
This is book 5 in the series. I would recommend that you read all the MacKenzie family novels, and I always like to read them in order, which starts off with Dane,(a short story) then A Xmas Wish which continues with Danes story line but brings in all his brothers. I enjoyed reading the familys adventures and loves.... I found each brother a good solid character and very likeable.... with true family and work values. I would recommend this book as well as all the others in this series to anyone that enjoys a continuation of storylines, hours occupied by good reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2013
it was another MacKenzie fabouls story gripping the start and i'm glad we got to know a bit about Grant MacKenzie. the MacKenzies have be come my favourit american family i have read all their books and really enjoyed every story their gripping from the start and a real page turner before you know it u've finished the book and want to know about the family
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse