Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
33
4.1 out of 5 stars


on 15 December 2013
This is a free download, so mustn't grumble. It does rather drag its heels though, and the usual Mantovani sound only appears after several bars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 50 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 25 November 2013
I grew up listening to quite a bit of Mantovani and his Orchestra as my parents were fans. The First Noel is also an ideal and classic Christmas track, but this version whilst good does lack something, perhaps less emotion than some other versions.
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
What a great Christmas album this is.
Was so pleased with the high sound quality of this re-mastered mp3.
Having downloaded this for free I was a bit wary
This really is a great easy listen
Music was appreciated by all.
MERRY CHRISTMAS to All.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
It is a lovely piece, but a lot of the notes seem too 'perfectly timed', giving it a bit of a clinical feel at times, particularly the chords to the end.

Overall, you can't complain as it is free, but there are much nicer (choral) versions out there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
Perfect for use, it met my expectations.
Very Good price "FREE" What more could you ask for.
It recommend this to anyone who enjoys music.
Not to be disliked it does what it says on the tin
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
Three stars for Mantovani - who'd have thought it back in the 1950's ? This recording is really showing its age. For one of his greatest fans, this was a bit of a disappointment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 5 December 2013
Although I like it I do prefer this carol being sung by a choir.This is a good old fashioned orchestral by Mantovani.
This was a free MP3 download from Amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
Good musical version of The First Noel without the singing. Good for relaxing and listening to. I would recommend this if you like this type of music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Nostalgia at its best.....
Loved it. As did all my christmas guests..........
Ready for next christmas time........
Merry christmas all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)