Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 July 2017
I read the first book in the series, then immediately bought the next three, says it all really, doesn't it ?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
Very good book but, lacking something. Not as unputdownable as the first in the series. We shall see what transpires.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2015
Just like the previous book in this series it is a gripping read and extremely enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
All three books will keep you glued to the page, brilliant story and believable characters, would recommend them to any one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
The continuing adventures of Jacob Hunter and his team in ancient Rome (and the rest of the empire).
This, the second book in the series, is a little bit slower paced initially, but bear with it...the action soon picks up.
An interesting addition to the story is Jacob's journal. It originally starts as a dry "After Action Report" for the future but it has the added bonus of bringing some of the other characters' viewpoints into the narrative.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
I really enjoyed this book. Jacob, Helena and Santino's travels through ancient Europe and the Middle East in trying to avoid Agrippina's troops was both entertaining, at times enthralling, and picturesque. Whilst I cannot say if the descriptions of the places were accurate for the time period, the descriptions were so vivid that it transported me there, and as a reader is what you look for. This is a good series and looking forward to finding out if they will ever find a way back home. Not wanting to spoil too much, but for those of you reading the series, prepare for some new arrivals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
The idea behind the plot for this book is great, the story is well thought out and doesn't include too many major characters which means the plot is easy to follow. The only down side is the proof reading could have been better. All in all a well researched and well written book with a great story and a good plot, I would recomend it to fans of The Roman Empire everywhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
This second book was, in comparison to the first book, really boring and over worked. It would have been written with half the words and the ending was really disappointing. I would not recommend buying it. Stick with the first, which was really interesting and quite fast moving.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
A great story line with lots of historical facts built in. History is written by the winners and is therefore biased. Were the Caesars as good/bad as history had suggests. The time travel problems add another dimension to the whole idea as well.
A very thought provoking book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse