Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 11 March 2013
I don't normally buy single movement compilations, and I suppose if I checked I'd already have a majority of the pieces in this album. But when I saw how cheap the collection was I viewed it as a neat way of creating a new playlist of the popular classics.

The versions of the pieces on the album are generally first rate and not at all cheap alternatives, but the real bonus was when I heard the sound quality - dare I say that Amazon downloads seem to have the edge over 'elsewhere'?

In short, even if you already have these pieces, for just over a fiver this collection is 10 hours worth of an excellent playlist. And if you are new to owning the classics then this is an excellent way to start.
11 Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
This collection is a very good mix ,has performances by good artists and has very good sound quality.
Excellent value too!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
I'm no expert in classical music. For that reason this album was a great purchase, as it provides a broad spectrum of styles from throughout the ages. Very reasonably priced with around 10 hours of music. Put simply it enriched my musical library.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
A very slight whiff of naff, but not quite service station lavatory music. Simply awesome value for money though, and whilst you may own many full versions of much of the material with greater street cred, for the price of a small burger you will not get a more compact romp through the classic classics. For convenience alone on your mp3 player it is worth having if only to placate grannies having their hips replaced under local anaesthetic who may be less enamoured with the Dixie Chicks, Pink Floyd or Lady Gaga.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
Great way to get your fix of classical wherever you may be. It's got about every favourite piece of classical music going. And well worth the money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
Very easy and pleasant listening of a well selected collection of the best of classical music - will suit all tastes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
100 all time great pieces on one download superb quality product, first time had a problem downloading got through to amazon who fixed it for me but now I have got in touch it will be easy if any problems occur again.
Getting in touch with amazon first time was a nightmare could they make it easier for older people to get in touch please.
williejog.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
There is nothing better, or more relaxing, than sitting in the lounge playing computer games on the Xbox to the sound of some great classical music reverberating around the house. If you can try it do, if not then just enjoy the pleasure you can get from just listening to some amazingly evocative music by the greatest composers of all time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
A great way to dip into classical music with all the usual favourites and loads you'll have heard in films and adverts and not known. Good starter for those of us without a 'classical music education' who want to build a collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
Lots of well-known classical favourites, together with some less well-known, which are familiar. A wide variety of classical music, which provides a good introduction to those who might wish to purchase complete works in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)