Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
153
4.5 out of 5 stars
2112 (Remastered)
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£5.99


on 27 November 2013
This is the album that finally cracked it for Rush, although it was still unable to trouble the album charts sadly. The 1st track, the title track '2112', is a Rush classic that follows in the tradition of their other long suites but this one is the best so far. The shorter tracks (Side 2 of the old vinyl LP) are pretty darn fine too with 'A Passage To Bangkok' and the lovely 'Tears' being highlights. A must have purchase for any Rush fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2017
Experimental, Science-fiction inspired lyrics by Neil Peart makes for long, powerful, complex music composition. Maybe not their best but it is still a great album from an ever evolving band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2017
Brought back the memories of when I bought this as a LP!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
Had forgotten what a good album this is - worth buying
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
A+
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
excelent vinyl, everything great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
plays perfectly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
I won't waste time reviewing the album, plenty before me have, all I will say on that is it's a classic that had stood the test of time!
I personally swithered on whether to buy the regular blu ray edition or the super deluxe, did I want to spend the extra money just for the hardback comic book? Well I was given some money for my birthday so treated myself and wow what a treat!! The blu ray 5.1 surround audio is about the best I have ever heard and I love surround sound SACD's and DVD Audio discs. The sound of the waterfall in the 2112 Suite is so real sounding you'd swear you were in the cave with him and his new found guitar! The comic book is fab well illustrated and follows the story fab, and it doesn't just cover the opening 2112 Suite but illustrates the whole album. What set it apart from me is that they have taken the time to put the visuals onto the blu ray and the pictures follow the story, with the lyric on screen like dialog bubbles in a comic, so now you don't just listen to this album you can pour yourself your tipple of choice turn the light out and lose yourself for 40 minutes in one of the best rock albums of all time!!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2016
Great album. Super quick delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2017
The album speaks for itself. The vinyl I got was 200gram and had a download code too - even though it was out of date it still worked. The hologram is a gimmick but can't fault the quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)