Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
10
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£1.99

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 December 2012
Mein Herz Brennt, the song that introduced me to one of the greatest bands I've ever had the pleasure of listening to, and to find out about a single of the track being released made me beam with joy.

However, the track here is a new version of the song instead of the original. Lyrics remain the same, but Till Lindemann's vocals have changed in tone slightly and a piano track accompany the song without the synthesizers, electric guitars and drums which most Rammstein songs have. And it worked extremely well. The piano is beautiful to listen to, and Till's vocals make a very eyrie, but calming song. Excluding the title track, there are also 4 other songs; a previously unreleased track titled "Gib Mir Deine Augen", a video edit of the soon to be released music video for the title track, a remix and a piano instrumental.

To make a short review short, this is definitely a must-have for die-hard Rammstein fans, and a perfect Christmas present. You won't be disappointed. 5 stars.

Track Listing:
1. Mein Herz Brennt (Piano Version)
2. Gib Mir Deine Augen
3. Mein Herz Brennt (Video Edit)
4. Mein Herz Brennt (Boys Noize Remix)
5. Mein Herz Brennt (Piano Instrumental)
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
I first heard the original of this track on the Album 'Mutter' and loved it's beautiful opening and deliberate dischordant riff which perfectly describes (in musical terms) the subject matter of the song.

When the opening section was used in the Lukas Moodyson movie 'Lilja 4-ever' it's serene beauty took on a whole new meaning in the harrowing drama about a young girl forced into prostitution.

This new version adds a whole new dimension to the music's subtle beauty and is beautifully played. A fantastic and original re-interpretation of one of their finest songs!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
I may not be the best person to ask as Im a massive Rammstein fan but the song its self is amazing and the piano version is a delight to sit and listen too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
Although an old song, this CD single has a new song (gib mir deine augen) which is typically Rammstein and four different versions of Mein Herz Brennt, all top notch. There are two piano versions, one, being an instrumental, which represent the song in a classical music way. There are a further two versions of mein hertz brennt. One the original and the other a heavy remix. I personally love it all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
When this lead off track from 2001's 'Mutter' appeared on the Greatest Hits 1995-2011 album in 2011, it was the only track not to have been released as a single.

This limited edition release of the new Piano Version fixes that problem, stripping back the industrial origins to a sparse and melancholy re-interpretation.

Get it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
5 tracks - all very good.

I highly recommend the "techno" version (Track 4).

Also, try playing the "piano only" track (#5) for your grandparents and have them evaluate before telling them who the band is :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
Most Rammstein singles contain a song you already have and a couple questionable remixes but this one contains various new vesrions of Mein Herz Brennt, an awesome exclusive song and the one remix isn't too bad either.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
Love this track saw Rammstein at download festival and he did this version as an encore. Amazing live band only trouble for me is that I cant see me ever seeing a better live performance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
Several mixes of the same song with one exception but expertly done! I love the piano version! Just need a new album now! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
It's just what I was looking for :) I love Rammstein! they are the best badn in the world!! :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)