Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
73
4.0 out of 5 stars
We No Who U R
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£0.99


on 16 December 2013
...but what exactly is the overall message of the whole track, which is FREE, at the time of writing?

'....And we know who you are
And we know where you live
And we know there's no need to forgive.......'

Have loved Nick Cave since this.
This is typically slow and, perhaps, on the repetitive side but there is absolutely no doubting that haunting voice.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
Loveit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
I guess you really have to love this group to enjoy this album. I don't.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
what more can you ask for ?
nick cave and the bad seeds being themselves
WE know who you are
its not a threat really
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2016
fantastic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 2 July 2013
...framed by a slow, haunting alternative rock pace.

Heavy social media users might find themselves a little uncomfortable with the brooding refrain offered by Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds in "We No Who U R"

"And we know who you are
And we know where you live
And we know there's no need to forgive"

The low tones of the vocals are punctuated with higher tones from a flute which evokes the the tones of the "little bird" in the song's opening lines.

After listening to this, expect to think twice before you send your next 140-character message!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
Mr Cage goe,s on and on. Bu he also gets better and better. Nothing to different from the norm but non the less a must for your collection
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
This looks like a promising album if this track is anything to go by - it manages to be both mellow and menacing at the same time - possibly the album is reflecting the current zeitgeist?
I shall be looking out for the whole album at some point.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
Saw him do this on Glastonbury 2013 and it was a stand out performance. Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds at their best. Haunting. Incidentally the Glastonbury set was an awesome performance. Wish it was released as a DVD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2013
I'd never heard of Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds but this song is really good. It's easy to listen to and quite catchy, so i'll be looking out for more songs by them in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here