Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
15
4.7 out of 5 stars
Ordinary People: Our Story
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£5.99


on 6 May 2006
You've all heard about the story's of how wild Sharon is, how tame Aimee is, how Jack follows his father's footsteps, etc, now read the true encounters from each individual on how they saw every subject happening from childhood to adultlife. Can't put this book down, it's such a good read. I'd recommend it anytime. Here is an example: What really happened when Ozzy lost the plot and tried to kill Sharon. How he saw it, how she tells it, how each child encountered it. Just shows the true aspect from everyone. Had several laughs and twice as many tears, both joy and sad. Could feel the families love for one another. Something quite rare these days. JUST EXCELLENT!!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2004
This book is one of the best books I have ever read. It has so much more information than I ever thought they would let out. It contains all to make it a bestseller and well worth the money.
From Ozzys childhood, to sabbath, what really happened behind the camera on The Osbournes and how Sharon and family coped with cancer. It includes the things cut out of The Osbournes as requested by them, the stories to hard for them to put out.
Also for the fist time we hear their eldest daughter, Aimee's point of view and her descision not to participate in the show.
Excellent for any Ozzy and Osbournes fans.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2012
Most pleased i bought this,really interesting from start to finish,with a good take on various matters seen in different ways by different members of the osbourne clan. Not only do you get some information on how OZZY & SHARON grew up,but you get to read their kids opinions on them. It's far from being your usual rock stories book. It's funny,it's enlightening and it puts a new light on old stories and reveals thoughts and feelings most people didn't realize their kids had. Thumbs up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
I loved this book at is was perspective from everyone in the Osbourne family (including Amy.) It is set up in an almost interview format which made it a fairly quick read. If you have read Sharon and Ozzy's biographies there are a lot of similar stories, however there are also a lot of things not mentioned in the other two books.
This book definitely made me laugh, and made me cry. For a lover of the Osbournes, this book is brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
After reading this 7 years ago I've finally gotten round to writing a review!

This is a facinating tale of the osbournes incredible life; as one of the most notorious families in the public eye. Each section is told in a different light by a different member of the family.

Worth a read even if you're not a fan of th family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
Would recommend this book, it's an eye opener and very deep, compassionate, heartbreaking at times, just shows you need to get rock bottom before you can build strength and that's exactly what
this close loving family do!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
Super book to read. Very honest and at times amusing, at times sad but overall a great family. If doubting people read this book they will see just what the Osbourne family, including the elusive Aimee, is all about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
This was a very good and hilarious read, it highlighted parts of their family life that were omitted from the series' I thoroughly enjoyed every side splitting page. well worth a read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
I thought this book was excellent I would recommend this book to any body who likes the osbournes as it gives you there side of the story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2016
I liked the way this book was written with short interviews from all the Osbournes..very open and honest. A good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)