Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 June 2017
Very informative useful book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
The book is good but very difficult to read as an ebook as it is impossible to refer to tables and then back to content
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
Incredible. I have had my eureka moment reading this book. Having being afflicted by this awful and embarrassing condition for many years and have struggled to find any non religious sponsored support. This book has helped me to fully understand my condition, along with its causes and it offers clear practical advise with activities that really make you think. It is really easy to read and understand. I read the whole thing cover to cover over 2 days. For anyone out there who is suffering with this condition, I can't recommended this highly enough.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
As a therapist in this field I found this book a valuable tool. It is well researched and deals with what can be a controversial subject in a clear non judgmental way which is going to be helpful to therapists and clients. The author knows her subject well and her experience comes through. This book offers hope to people who may be in despair.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
A very non biased book giving excellent information while totally non judgemental. Read in conjunction with You Tube: Your Brain on Porn Addiction (6 parts) plus the book 'Mending a Shattered Heart'. I now have a comprehensive understanding of the condition. AND I think it is all helping
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2016
I think this is such a comprehensive resource for counsellors and those with sex related compulsions that if followed through with conviction and dedication it provides just about all that is needed on the theory and homework side. Many 'addicts' will also need therapeutic support to address their underlying issues and coaching through the steps but the book will support all those who want recovery very effectively. Steve at esteemtherapyyorks.co.uk
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
I am a therapist working with addiction and I found this a useful and comprehensive resource. The book outlines the different underlying factors that can take a client down the road to addiction. It also addresses the current situation where the sheer availability and quantity of porn that be accessed through the internet means that sex addiction can become a problem where no previous risk factors are present. The book outlines the neuroscience behind addiction. I would recommend this for anyone working in this area but also for those counsellors who aren't and may overlook when addiction is causing a problem in other areas of a clients life.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
Great read for the latest views on Sex addiction- causes, approach and treatment. A must for any therapist working in this difficult area. Paula is a great authority on the subject.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
This is a really good book that explains issues really well. It gives practical questions/resources if you are a counsellor and want to help in this area. Overall it gives lots of advice and practical strategies to help work to overcome addiction. I recommend this book to anyone interesting in understanding more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
A no nonsense, easy to read book giving support and advice to those suffering from sex addiction and to their partners
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)