Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
151
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 December 2015
Bought as a Christmas present for my fiance. Easy to play and enjoyable. You can pay 2 player or with more players which makes the game a bit longer. Fun and easy to play. It is made up of lots of little quick fire rounds where you try and work out which cards the other players have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
This game comes pretty much everywhere with me and my family. My six year old loves it! I was originally taught how to play the game by two girls around 6 or 7. It's simple enough for children but it's got enough meta for grown ups too. A nice little game to pull out at the pub and play. Comes in a very nice little drawstring bag too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
The first thing I can say about love letter is that itis very simple to play yet a very clever game. The object of the game is to keep the highest card the higher the card the more chance of it been delivered to Princess Annette. Each card you play contains a special feature in order to give you a chance to gain an advantage in the game. Make sure on your turn you make the best of your cards you have because once the turn passes hold your breath because the tide can turn quickly. You could easily play 10 to 15 games of Love letter in 30 mins it is easily portable very addictive and a must have for anybody what loves playing card games. Ideal for families because it is so easy to learn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
bought for family and we all enjoy it. quick to learn but also enough to think about - yet plays at fast pace and is great fun. excellent short filler game.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2016
Really, really fun game. It's not often we play a game over and over again week after week but it's great. It takes about 15 minutes and its so much fun, a great little time waster and uses skill as well as a certain amount of luck. Would really recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2016
This game is brilliant and has brought many hours of fun. Each hand is extremely quick so it is quite easy to play multiple times. the rules are easy to understand so making it very easy to just pick up and play. I would recommend to everyone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2016
If you like games like One Night Ultimate Werewolf and Coup then this is for you. It is a very simple game to learn but allows for deception and deduction at quite a complex level once you get into it. The game packs small as it only comprises of some cards, some tokens and a small rule book. But it will easily keep you playing for a couple of hours once you get into it. It's ideal for an after dinner game with a few drinks as the rules only take a few minutes to explain and there aren't loads of pieces to get in the way of your wine glass. We played with 4 people and that was perfect, I've tried with 2 players and it is much less satisfying. I would definitely invest in some card sleeves because if the cards become marked it will ruin the secrecy of the game. The ones they sell on Amazon are ideal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2016
A nice 'take anywhere' game, the rules and tactics are easy to pick up. I gave this to a gaming friend who loved it, and it's been played in a group of friends, but also with non-gamers (and parents) and everyone enjoyed it. The cards and tokens are of very good quality, and the carry bag is lush.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
I love this game. Its short its simple and engaging.
Everyone I've played this with has learnt within minutes and been enjoying themselves for the entirety of the game.
The only hurdle to get new players over is the name and theme of the game.
I got this out as a suggestion to play with a small group of male friends and it took a lot of fast talking to get them to consider it.
So my advice is ignore the Theme and Name, if you want a short and sweet play out of the bag Bluff game, this is the game for you!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
Excellent quick card game; lovely cards. Easy to teach. Plays well with 2-4 players. Enjoyed by all family.

Mixture of luck and skill (mainly bluffing/risk taking skills and easy for anyone to master)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items

£14.49
£11.07
£11.50

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)