Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 18 January 2014
Bought this with the added coffee as totalling up buying separately would have come to more. Its very simple to use and makes a good clean tasting espresso for one or two people. I used the videos on origin coffee (vimeo) to learn a bit more about using it. A good purchase as you can use at home or away.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
Great value for money since you get the lovely bag of Rave Coffee with it. The AeroPress is as brilliant as always, but one thing I'm not to fond of in this new(?) version is that its not as transparent as the older models. This makes it hard to judge how much coffee theres left when you press the piston down.
I own several manual brewers, including Hario v 60, Chemex, Clever CoffeeDripper and Melitta, and this is my favourite so far. Preserves the flavour and the smoothness of the coffee without leaving grinds at the bottom of your cup, 5/5!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
I own 2 of these, one at home the other at work. I have also purchased 6 as gifts. This is the only coffee maker you will need ever. Such a simple device makes better coffee than you can buy on the high street in less than 2 minutes. You need to try Monsoon Malabar from The Love of Coffee in it.... make sure you use good quality coffee. I buy my as an espresso grind, nice and fine the aeropress seems to like this and you get more flavour. Also make your coffee with it upside down and let it brew for 30 to 60 seconds before pressing it.
Enjoy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
How something so simple can produce something so wonderful beats me. Easy to use, cleaned in seconds & does a perfect job every time. And the coffee that came with it was really good. But the coffee maker gets top marks from me, our other 3 coffee makers, all different, now sit neglected.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
The aeropress is a fantastic way to make excellent coffee. Easy to use, fast and no fuss. Cleaning it afterwords is about as simple and easy as it gets.

The rave coffee that comes with this is truely wonderful. Smooth and rich with barely a trace of bitterness. Probably one of the best coffees I have ever tasted. The only bad thing is that it is too good and you'll end up drink ing way more coffeee than usual.

5 star for the Aeropress and another 5 stars for the coffee.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
As an avid coffee drinker & hater of Nespresso type machines I was bought this as a birthday present. Having used it for a few months I can confirm that it does indeed make a damned fine cup,of coffee. It can be a little messy, and you do need to practice using it a bit (filling it upside down for example, and the fact that it can sometimes let the coffee out through the sides of the filter cap) but I do think it's a very clever and environmentally friendly way to make tip top go juice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
OMG!!! Why aren't the Aerobie marketing team doing a better job of selling this product?!!! It's WONDERFUL :) I've since ditched the cafetiere and the italian stove top maker, the percolator in favour of this nifty coffee maker. I bought the Rave coffee too and it's very flavourful - I'm a Rave convert.

Its the best £25 you'll spend and you won't regret it! Perfect for university, camping, short breaks and for the spouse - it will ensure you get a nice cuppa each morning ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2015
I bought this for my boyfriend who is obsessed with his coffee. He could never quite replicate the standard of coffee shop brews. However, now the aeropress has created the opposite problem, where now he can't buy coffee as good as the one he can make at home!

I would highly recommend this, quick and easy, with much less mess than other brewing methods.

The signature coffee provide was delicious and I would highly recommend getting the two together for the perfect gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
REAL espresso coffee strong as you want from a simple sliding pump.
MUCH MUCH superior to any kind of Cafetiere - different principle. A Cafetiere has to let the liquid WITH fine coffee grounds up through it as you press down, result - muddy coffee. With this theres a tight fitting plunger that forces the liquid down through the coffee and a filter into your cup. If it's too strong add hot water or whatever. If it's not strong enough put more grounds in it next time
You have to learn how best to use it for your particular taste of coffee and strength.
WONDERFUL device and cost sweety money compared to any machine
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2016
Do not trust the Ad campaign - this is not better than the French Press in terms of coffee quality. Small and very easy to topple, this item feels much more like a toy than a real piece of equipment. If you are a true coffee fancier, you'll quickly find out that the Aeropress is worthless without the metal mesh filter sold separately. The Rave coffee pack included was fresh but otherwise nothing particularly special.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)