Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
22
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 January 2017
Not my top 100 moments by a long shot
Would have been better as 50 top moments without the obvious filler picks and more time spent on the actual moments picked other than a brief glimpse. 30 seconds of a wrestler talking about 'their best raw moment/memory' and then a minute and a half of a mash up of the memory. Could do a lot better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2017
5 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
Having watched, and regretted doing so, a number of the WWE 'list' features in the past, it was with some reluctance and nervousness that I gave this a go. I didn't need to be worried, this is a really good collection.

There are numerous worthy moments on show here but not many matches make the list though, this is primarily a collection of the top angles in Raw's history. What's not clear is if this is a list set out in order of significance or magnitude, I'm assuming that it is but this is not stated anywhere and if compared to the Top Moves or Top Superstars collections, these were both fairly arbitrarily put together in no particular order.

There are perhaps some moments missing that I would have liked to have seen (Shelton Benjamin v Shawn Michaels, or Owen Hart's return in late 1997 for example) but truth be told there are not many included moments that didn't deserve to be here.

I would have liked to have seen the moments in full as there are a number of the 100 that are cut short, this would have been a better use of the disc space than the inclusion of the Raw 1000 show, but perhaps that would have been just too long.

All in all its a return to form from WWE for this type of presentation and was definitely enjoyable to watch.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
This is a 3 disc set. The 100 top moments are spilt over disc 1 and 2, on disc 3 it is the 1000th episode of Raw.

I like how the 100 moments are set out. They are set out very similar to the Smackdown anniversary set but without a host. You get the Raw logo and a title of the moment, then the moment is played with wrestlers talking about that moment. My complaint here is that they are not the full moments, I really wanted to see DX as the McMahons but you just get a little snippet of the moment. I wont say too much about the moments, because I dont want to spoil it, in the description you get some of the moments, I will mention Swanton bomb from the scaffolding and Dude Love.

On Disc 1 there is no special features. Disc 2 as a number of superstars, Sheamus, Shawn Michaels, Heath Slater as well as 1 or 2 more telling you there own personal moments featuring themselves.

Disc 3 is the 1000th episode of Raw, you get to see DX, a number of Legends, current superstar matches, the wedding of AJ Lee to Daniel Bryan, the Return of the Rock, Triple H asking for a summerslam match against Brock Lesnar, Backstage skits and the reunion of the Brothers of Destruction, there may be more, but I cant remember.

On this Disc there is the making of the 1000th episode, which is just about 5-10mins long which just shows you the crew putting together the ring, the wrestlers arriving, hugging eachother and then highlights of the matches.

Overall though its a good look back down memory lane.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
The only reason you would by this is if you are a wrestling fan and it doesnt disappoint if you are! There are some moments that I feel that should be on this DVD but I'll forgive the WWE after all the entertainment they have provided me over the years. Raw 1000 was cool too, Shame Stone Cold couldnt make an appearance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
Not as good as the smackdown version.The comments are less fun and it feels like there trying to get through it as fast as possible.It doesn't help that most of the moments are already well known with all the usual suspects in there that you've seen a million times
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
Got this because of the reviews. As a non wrestling fan I have had to watch it a few times now with our son and have enjoyed it more than I thought I would. so a good buy for those with children WWE mad and you have to watch it with them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
It is overall watching as it is TV 14 No PG TV Thankfully, you get 2 discs with the top 200 moments (divied onto 2 discs)and the 3rd disc you get the full Raw 100 Show and well as Behind the scenes stuff overall4/5 from Me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
Bought as a Christmas present. My boyfriend loved it! Perfect product and service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2015
just brought back the good old days if you love wrestling from this area its a must
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)