Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now



on 1 June 2013
The second book in this series suffered from some poor proofreading which thankfully wasn't in this one. The author does manage a fairly credible conclusion to the apparently insoluble problem facing our heroes from the first two books. So long as you accept that the technology is, on the whole, not based on any real physics (e.g. you can't see laser beams in space - there's nothing to show them up), and somehow an overcrowded planet doesn't descend into utter anarchy, despite the rest of the galaxy doing so earlier, and appears to be able to feed everyone, then OK it's an exciting story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2017
Would recommend this book highly. Exciting stuff and very well written. Extremely well done to the author. I'm sure that those interested in this genre will enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2017
So cleverly written that leaves you feeling you are there. I was so engrossed in the story and wanting to know the end but really didn't want it to end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 18 January 2014
I have read this series through on more than one occasion and have loved every page whilst doing so. The author really manages to grip the audience with the various twists and turns and unfortunately for me it felt like I could not put the book down. There are a grammatical errors, but I for one do not care. 5 Stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2017
Of the three books, this was by far the most engaging. Speeding towards the conclusion, it became hard to put down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 August 2017
brilliant end to the series, couldn't put the kindle down!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2015
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2012
Throughly enjoyed the ending to the trilogy , would recommend this series to anybody that enjoys a good space battle, where you watch the characters develop to the point where you begin to feel for them. Looking forward to more books from this author
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2012
I've been looking forward to this one for a while, and it's a worthy finale - one that entertains the entire way through. Always good to see humanity fight against an implacable foe ^_^
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 December 2012
I love the images created without the need for overly verbose descriptions. Following the characters throughout the trilogy gives you the sense of being on a journey alongside them. A fantastic piece of escapism in literary form. I thoroughly recommend it!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse