Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 17 May 2013
Style: Twin|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
These handsets are pretty much entry-level, so don't expect any bells and whistles, or outstanding performance from them. There is no inbuilt answering machine, although these are less common now, with the advent of 1571 and similar answering systems.

As with most home phones today, set-up is simple, taking only a minute or two from removing the phones from the box to them being connected and fully operational. The screens are nice and bright, and can be easily read, and the sound is pleasingly clear, although some of the tones and "beeps" can be a little annoying (these can be turned off). All the standard features are present; call waiting, number display, call barring, etc.

The literature claims the phones will be usable up to 300 metres from the base station. Perhaps that may be true in open, uninterrupted terrain, but, living in a normal flat, I found I lost signal within about 70-80 metres, still plenty far enough, but nothing remotely near the manufacturers claim.

The only other slight gripe is the limit of 50 stored numbers. I don't have a particularly wide social circle, but I found I quickly ran out after inputting all the essentials (doctor, dentist, bank etc,) and close friends and family members. So it's not quite time to get rid of the old paper address book yet!

Overall, these handsets do all you would need them to do, and would be a decent budget choice for most households.
33 Comments| 196 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2017
These phones work very well. The light is nice and bright, they keep their charge well and have good range. We've had ours for a few years now and have been really happy with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
It works, that's a positive but the sound quality is awful as is the ring tone. I just don't like using it but at least the handset battery lasts ages which my last handsfree phone didn't. So two positives which is why it an 'okay' rather than an 'I don't like it'.

I wouldn't buy another but as I don't use it that often it will do (only just). If you can afford a better one then buy that not this one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
Good trio of phones, Nice and bright display. Only problem is when there is a power cut you have to take the batteries out to reset the date and time which is a bit of a nuisance. I had to Google that too as there was nothing on the instruction leaflet to tell me what to do!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2015
Owned for three years - rarely used but always been nothing but utter crap! Sound quality awful, blue screen lights up in middle of night for no reason, then the last straw was the phone started ringing when no-one was calling at 1am!! Avoid!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2017
All those calls,STOPPED,fabulous
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
Great phone, stylish and reliable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2015
Great price, works well and for myself being tech savvy I found the set-up really easy but anyone with eyesight issues may not like the font in which these sets have installed and it cannot be changed. The find button on the main hub is really handy if someone forgets to leave back the phone in the charging port again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2017
Great range and clear sound.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2017
No answer machine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 135 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)