Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 13 September 2017
With out giving spoilers this is the 1st of this author for me slow to start but an engaging story all the way through its a story from different points of view which I love when reading this sort of storyline it never get boarding when reading POV in books .
The main characters are well written and as there journey unfold about them and the character growth of some of the main characters is good not rushed at all that's IMO keeps the reader interested in the stories as they progress as the plots thicken the twist and turn of this book was a page turner for me :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2017
The book is written well, the issue I have is that all the victory and defeats all seem one sided which leaves you reading only a small part of the whole story.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 September 2017
Good verses evil with many twists. Violent but of an age when it would be expected. Characters you get to know, or think you do. Treachery unexpected. Magic but not over used, giants and terrifying monsters when you least expect it. Loyalty misplaced. Exciting, unable to put down moments. A damned good read. Already on the second book , Valour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2018
So like game of thrones, lots of twists and turns exciting action, captivating never put it down until the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2017
This is a well written book, it keeps you absorbed through out. I have enjoyed reading it and found it hard to put down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2017
Tried for 150 pages. Finally gave up cabbaged by too many characters with no proper introduction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 July 2017
It took a chapter or two before I was hooked, but then I couldn't put it down. It got better and better with each page and my only regret was that it ended. Fortunately there are more though and I cannot wait to start the sequel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2017
What a fabulous first book. Great characters, great plot, action when needed and ... can't wait for the next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2017
What a good read, characters, pace, storyline first class. John Gwynne a new favourite author, well done sir.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2017
Excellent condition as promised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse