Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
110
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£6.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 February 2014
I didn't find this book very interesting as it focused a lot on her early life in the theatre trying to find work and accommodation and with the death of her sister and her husband it was all very sad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
an absolute gem it is both funny and sad you want to laugh with her and cry with her you cant wait to turn the page to see what happens next I haven't enjoyed a book like this in a long-time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2015
I tend to read biographies so as biographies go I really enjoyed . Not the usual sugary ones you usually find. It fills in the life most don't know about June Brown
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
Good insight into a complicated life. Found this quite hard to follow - seemed to jump around a lot, ut very informative about June's early life in theatre.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Excellent price for a hard back book. Very entertaining. Well packaged and prompt delivery. I would recommend it to any fan of June Brown.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2016
Really good insight into Junes childhood and memories. Kept me entertained throughout . Awesome brilliant read. Well done June Brown
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2015
Great read couldn't put down this is a must read lovely lady with lots to tell of memories throughout her life very lovely lady.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Fantastic well written, loved reading her book.
Well worth the money, every page was intriguing, didn't want it to end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
very interesting book and quite humorouse june has led a very eventful life cant wait to see if her other book is as good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
Gave this as a present to the mother-in-law while we all went on holiday. It keep her quiet and she really enjoyed it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)