Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 April 2017
Good Book to plan my Holiday
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Bought this book for Nerhew for his travels he loves it, highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
Great guide!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
This guide is really useful. Not only does it gives you a full overview of the country, it's history and detail about all the different regions and areas, as you would expect from a guide book, but it also features a layout that actually makes it easy and useful to reference while you're out and about. Such as;
* a load of bullet pointed lists at the front to give you a quick guide of the highlights in various categories. There are page number references for where these highlights are explained in more detail if you want to find out more
* a list of "Dos and Don'ts" at the back.
* Travel tips
* a recommended route to explore the country
* an extensive collection of maps, including a pull out road atlas.

In the more detailed section of the book, each region/area is broken down into sections such as "where to stay" "food and drink" and "sightseeing". All these features make it a really easy read and great to glance at /reference while you're actually away to remind yourself of where to go etc, as well as when you're planning the trip. It's also compact enough to carry around with you.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
Picked up this guidebook before heading out to Thailand for a 2 week break and it proved to be the perfect compliment to my trip. Some of the guidebooks out there are 10 times as thick and 10 times the cost. I didn't want to lug the equivalent of a small library around Thailand, so this guide did the job.

As with any product when you're paying less you expect to get less, but that's really not the case with this guidebook. It caters for just about every interest, whether you're a backpacker on a budget, a tourist out there for a relaxing beach holiday, or an explorer looking for ancient ruins, this guidebook will have something useful for everyone.

As well as the information you'd expect like best hotels and restaurants this guidebook can throw in some insider tips for some ideas slightly off the beaten path. Obviously they're not going to stay secret for long, but I was surprised at how ahead of the game this guidebook was. I have some friends living out in Thailand and even they were surprised that some of their "hidden gems" were in this book!

Definitely recommend this book, particularly if you're looking for a budget guidebook, but even if you're not this is still worth checking out!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
One of the things I liked most about this book was its extremely simple but helpful layout. Colour co-ordinated for different locations including North, South and Central locations, whether you were looking for folklore dancing in Chiang Mai, or Pattaya’s floating market it is easy to search and read. Overall this is a simply laid-out book with many tips and secrets. We all know that Thailand is a world of alluring surprises distant and exotic, but this book condenses it perfectly into a hand guide that would fit into the pocket of any rucksack of any traveller. With the additional road atlas and pullout map you cannot help but think that the publishers of this book have not missed a single detail.

The aspect I thought was the most special was the addition of a ‘blogs, and apps, section.’ Sometimes the most important part of a holiday guide are the real comments made by real travellers and by having a selection that relate especially to the location you are travelling to, is extremely helpful when planning a trip. Additionally I couldn’t get over how extensive this book is as it really covers everything a traveller would want from a trip! I could not believe the detail and the depth that this book goes into. This is further seen in the ‘insider tip’ notes on some of the descriptions, these are extra special details that allow you to get the most out of your trip; these include secret, less known spots, and more extraordinary or unusual activities; so look out for them!

Overall this is a simply lovely book that really gets to the heart of what travellers want; tips and tricks fused with perfectly co-ordinated and organised travel destinations. If you want something that covers an extensive guide of a certain holiday destination I would not miss a beat in taking this trusty book with me, right away!

*I received this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review*
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
This great little guidebook has everything you need for a holiday to Thailand. It's small, lightweight and in full colour. It also has free maps and it can be carried around - in a guys' day pack or a handbag. It can be taken out with ease and is easier on the wrists compared to the more traditional guidebooks. Having used Lonely planet and Rough guide for years it is quite refreshing to find different sections,chapters and tips such as 'free things to do' or 'when it's raining'. A little gem.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
My boyfriend and I are going travelling and have found these Marco Polo books very helpful in; where to go, tips on how to behave, do's and don'ts and general knowledge about the country. Found them very useful and would fully recommend for people who want to experience as much as possible about the country.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
I searched the internet for a guide book for my holiday in Thailand and this particular one caught my eye,this book is fantastic and information is excellent and the price was very good also.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
Excellent little guide book that is easily read on an e reader. The price was good and it contains useful information.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here