Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
18
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 September 2010
This to me was a main game changer in the world of tech dnb, when i produce this is still the album i look to for ideas. its just so before its time, i could play a brand new tune or any tune from wormhole and wormhole would get the floor moving 100%. its just on a whole nother level when it comes to drum and bass
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2012
Firstly this is an excellent album but dont waste your cash on this 1 disc re-release, buy the 2 disc version second hand if you cant find a new one you will enjoy your purchase more:)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2006
Where do i start? This is a incredible album, timeless, astronomical, astounding..i could go on forever! This album is one of the finest drum and bass albums ever made from two of the scene's most outstanding producers.

It is a very techy and dark album with techno influences in the dark sound. The basslines are also very moody. Andy C [top drum and bass dj and producer]has said many a times that this is his favourite album of all time so you get the picture.

The title track is a funky head messer! A tune that still gets plays today [the whole album does!] and then there is the sci fi epic 'Compound', one of my favourite tracks of all time. 'Point blank' starts with sinister soundscapes before the beats kick in and the bass makes the hair on your neck shake with fear! 'Slip thru' is a heavy train of a tune destined for hell which is where this takes you, it contains a strange vocal before the breakdown which just shakes your ribcage and make you shout! 'Splinter' features a horror movie esque piano sample alon a two step beat which is just so disgusting [good!]

CD 2 is the mix featuring some exclusive tunes like 'Grow bag' which is superb and again, darker then Darth Vaders Cape! It is also well mixed and perfectly compliments CD1. All in all i love this album and if you like Pendulum, Fresh, Noisia, Unknown error...etc, then i suggest you listen to 'Wormhole' This album is to drum and bass what 'Alien' was to the film industry.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2000
Ever since hearing the ER+O Radio 1 Essential Mix(07Feb99) I have loved their sound, now finally I have their album (it's so hard to get a hold of). It's definitely a ride, with a great mix of relentless beats (great for cross-London travel), bone shattering bass lines and mind warping 'melodies'. Respect also to the guy above who recommends Dom&Roland, a fine companion album to this - Wormhole.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2000
Top marks 4 Ed Rush & Optical Well what can i say but get this album, DARK,HARD,AGGRESIVE,TECHY,SYNTHETIC HEAVEN. These 2 r 1 of if not THE best d&b Producers/Dj's around at the moment.The music is a Slamming Drum & Bass journey through the Dark side of the scene. Ed Rush likes his music Hard and Optical likes it Technical so they make a wonderfull combination.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
Best drum and bass album must buy fans
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2000
I'd heard nothing like it outside the clubs until this album. Ed Rush & Optical really go for it on the 2nd mixed CD. Not for the faint hearted!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2016
This album broke walls
..if dark and funky drum and bass is up your street in relation to taste then you have to get this absolute classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
Oh Wow! I bought the original of this today (Virus, VRS 001LP) in a charity shop for £4.99. It's the best DnB album EVER. A must buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2015
Pioneering label and this LP is a benchmark in Drum & Bass that demands attention from any fan of the genre.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.29

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)