Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 January 2014
This is sold as an immersion heater controller, which perhaps explains why you can override ON when off, but you can't override OFF when on! Not a self-cancelling override, either. On the whole I need something a bit more functional.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2017
All of these timers run for 5-7 months. The good thing about this one is that the timer is extremely easy to change. Once the cable work is complete, all one needs to do is to undo and redo two screws. Timer works fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
I assumed it would have the usual on/auto/off settings, BUT THERE IS NO OFF setting. So to stop its function you have to close all the pins - which is not very user friendly. I fitted it anyway, to time a water feature in the garden. Works OK.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2017
Does what it says but not much space for the wires
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
simple to use just right for job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
Not enough space for wires, not bridge to secure the cables. Three months later the live wire got melted. Very dangerous. Probably the tiny screws are not strong enough to hold the wire, which with the time gets loosen increasing the resistance and leading to excess of heat.
The inmersión heater works at 240V 3kw, it was properly wired, in fact it did work well for three months, and previous one never had a problem of this type.
review image review image
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
Crap Product... too flimsy
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
I bought this timer to control our outside lights to stay on now that our area has moved to Part-night lighting, with street lights going off between 12am and 5am. Easy to fit with simple to follow instructions. I like the idea that you fit the base plate and connect the wiring then "plug-in" the top plate with timer. Will also be good for when we are out and return after dark and saves us having to leave the lights on when we are out. Recommended.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
A well made surface mounting compact timer, easy to install and set up with clear installation instructions. Good size cable terminals with sufficient room to make safe, secure terminations.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)