Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 22 July 2016
Interestingly written as a conversation with the reader, it's a style that I thought would become annoying but actually kept me engaged in a manner akin to Socratic teaching. Great author, and the way forward into understanding macroeconomics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
It's a very complete book, that explain plenty of things related to Macroeconomics.

I'd recommend this book to all people who's interested in economics. Remember that you don't have to be an economist to understand this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
With so much political discussion going on today about stimulus vs. austerity and inequality - it is great to have a very readable and (seemingly) well researched book like this to help inform you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2016
A good introduction to macro economy. A nice starting point to understand some concept of the "modern" economy, which the media give for granted and don't care to explain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
A fun intro to macroeconomics. Even-handed coverage of old and new controversies.

The publisher has done something to the book that breaks Kindle highlighting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
Very clear and easy explanation of mysteries of macroeconomy. History perspective and last chapter on new approaches to economy are both very interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
As usual, Tim Harford debunks a number of political myths in an entertaining way. Now make sure that I regularly listen to More or Less on Radip 4
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
Good on explaining macroeconomics concept. I would recommend this to anyone struggling to comprehend the economic environment we live in today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
Having studied economics 30 years ago this was a refreshing look at macro world. I would highly recommend . Now for some other Hartford books!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
Classic Tim Hartford - Mr Hartford has a way of explaining very complicated subjects in simple terms. Should be part of education in schools.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)