Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
63
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£21.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 February 2013
Great series, shame there won't be anymore. One of the great detective dramas in recent years and one of the
most fascinating detective duo relationships
11 comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
Chemistry between Ciaran and Kelly is clear to see, and they do a fab job of this series. The full cast is superb, it's good crime, murder, romance and plot etc.

It always laves you wanting more, especially between Langton and Travis, will they won't they..... aaaahhh can be a bit frustration but it works.

Just wish they made more.....
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2016
Not the level you expect from a brittish series, at least not among the better ones.
But you can sense a really dense and interesting story - and I get more vibes to get the books it's based on than look further.
I find myself looking at the remaining time of a episode - really disengaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
Good enough with the male cop believable and very good. His too young female the complete opposite with her very good legs much on display. Come hell high water blood gore or strict senior officers this girl is dressed to thrill. Hardly suitable for this kind of show and just under mines the whole programme.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
I am familiar with Lyda La Plante having read some of her mistery books. Above Suspicion is 4 murder stories with the same basic cast that gives it continuity.
ll four stories are very interesting and the mistery remains almost to the end when it become necessary for the outcome to become known to better appreciate the endings.
Well done, well acted, well scripted by the author herself. I wonder if there will be an Above Suspicion 2 to resolve some of the relationships between some of the characters. Of course, La Lande can leave the audience to reach any conclusion other than the one suggested by a possible sequel.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
I am just finished watching this and love it, but for some strange reason the second part of disc one is not playing properly, its jerky, speech is hard to understand ((almost as if its on fast forward.thought at first it was my player, but no, all the other discs played perfectly
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
As always, La Plante's stories are good but there lacks chemistry between Travis and Langton (I have only watched the 1st disc so may wish to change my mind later.) There is also less detective work and more story -line (again in disc 1) than usual. Not my favourite series but definitely better than The Commander!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
Exactly what I was looking for (since there is no HD version on Blu ray): all the episode with some welcome special features
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2016
The story was gripping but alas the acting was truly appalling. The actress who plays the part of Anna Travis pouted and sulked her way through and generally behaved like a schoolgirl throwing a continuous hissy fit. Do high ranking police officers REALLY behave this way? And do their superiors really allow them to carry on like this? Why do authors (and actresses) believe that strong, Female characters have to be absolute bitches? If you are a fan of Jane Tennison then this is NOT for you........Anna Travis is like a child compared to the brilliant Jane (played by Helen Mirren). I can not imagine Tennison questioning the chief suspect with such open hostility........surely a truly professional detective would keep their own feelings of revulsion and disgust in check wouldn't they? Just one star I'm afraid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
Great price for the complete collection,fast shipping from the UK to the USA.I enjoyed the entire series of crime solving and the interaction of the characters.I would have liked to see more of this,too short lived.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)