Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • Mondo
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
43
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 June 2014
Bought the album after hearing their single on the Ikea Advert. Every single song is brilliant the singer has a very unusual voice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2012
These guys caught my attention via infectious you tube clips of live performances early in the year.
I then had to wait a couple of months for Mondo to be released.

I was not dissappointed. I was hoping for a few stand out tracks - but not an album full of them!

I can now also add, having seen them live earlier this week, they really do come up with the goods. Great artists and a fantastic band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
This is a 5* album absolutely love it, is a joy the whole way through.

Perfect for morning drive to work - guaranteed to put a smile on ye face.

Only reason for 4* is the CD doesn't include the songs The Jerk and Jenny as does the digital version
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
I first heard 'This Head I Hold' from this album on the Ikea advert and was instantly impressed with the tune and beautiful singing voice of Asa Taccone. That song has a kind of 'Northern Soul' feel about it which appealed to me. The rest of the album is lovely too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
Absolutely loved this CD, had never heard of this group until the catchy Ikea advert hit the TV with its quirky tune, made my look it up on-line and ended up parting wit some cash to listen to the rest of the tracks whilst in the car, well worth it in my opinion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
No problems at all with service and really pleased with the album. I bought it for the song "This head I hold" from the Ikea advert and am now enjoying the other tracks too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
In regards to delivery it turned up before Xmas so I can't complain! It was packaged as expected..not damaged etc. It's a brilliant album, some really chilled/funky songs on there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
Yes this is nice but the supplier took ages to deliver. If you can purchase one of these look for a more prompt deliver - this one took over a month. Good tunes though......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
I bought this CD based on two tracks I had heard - one being a track used for an IKEA advert. Like the album - will be interesting to see what else Mondo do in future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
I absolutely love this album...best music I've heard since Alt-J! Would highly recommend it.Great chilled out summer music,very uplifting and fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)