Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 August 2017
Takes an age to charge. Worried about them blowing up whilst on charge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2016
Awful product, drains far too quickly for the rating of battery,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I bought a few sets of these for torches and other items mostly as back up batteries.
Ran them through a capacity checker and both cells were barely over 1000mAh about a quarter of the quoted capacity.

Clearly something is going on these are not high capacity cells at all. On the upside they do work (at least for a time) run time won't be amazing though. Labelling is clearly misleading on these batteries. The usual rule of if it's too cheap...if you want high capacity 18650 cells you'll need to spend more on a reputable product.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
Ultrafire DO NOT make a 4000mAh 18650 - checkout their website.
The extra metal tabs on the terminals indicate that these are recycled cells from a laptop battery, which have been repackaged with some flashy back and gold printed labels

Avoid like the plague!
11 Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
I am writing this late review because I had to give time to see if the batteries are working properly. Unfortunately after the 3rd re-charging cycle the batteries are not working any more, I've tried to recharge with different charger and no success.

No complains regarding the sellers services, but I would not recommend the product.

Thanks.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
These cells do not hold 4000mAh at all, they are reclaimed laptop cells. They hold about 1000mAh charge and have no protection at all!
[...]
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
delivered on time, at first all seemed well, until I had to recharge, only one of the batteries, would recharge,it wouldn't axccept
any charge at all,
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
I Used these for my cycle commute in to work, the first one developed a rattle after the first ride and became highly intermittant, the second after 3 charges, both now wont even charge.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
very disappointed
not were near 4.000 mAh only about 2.250. very disappointed and i will no by again , and try different make.
22 Comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2013
I purchase a cheap electric screw driver from super market the battery started to leak the charge did not last long.
I replaced it with one BRC 18650 3.7v the charge last longer and operates 100% better
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)