Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
20
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£31.99+ £2.40 shipping

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 July 2013
The only thing wrong with the Adipose Plush is how long it took anyone to make one. Following the episode "Partners In Crime" in April 2008, I was certain that the Adipose would be the BBC's must-have toy for the following Christmas, but for some reason it took nearly 3 years before I finally saw one in the shops!
That being said, this is a near-perfect representation. The covering is soft and cuddly without looking too fluffy, and it is precisely cute enough without going too overboard (no over-sized Kawaii eyes here!)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2015
It is hard to say anything non-obvious about a product like this. It is as cute as it looks like, it is as soft as it looks like, it is certfied for ages 0+ so it is safe for any child, and so on. One thing did, however, come as a surprise: you can actually make the Adipose plush stand on its own two feet, something which very few plushes can do. The legs, partly thanks to their shortness, are sturdy enough so you can place the Adipose on a flat surface, and if it does not stay upright, slight tilting of the body while pressing the plush gently downwards will help find the right posture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
This is just a cute and adorable as they looked on the tv and at about 10 inches, it's a really good size. However, I was a bit disappointed when he arrived as this is a second generation adipose. He comes with the new blue Doctor Who logo and labels and not the red logo used for doctors 9 and 10. Not exactly a big deal for most people, I know, but a big thing for collectors. Still, hes a lovable little thing to have about the place. :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
This is a well made soft little adipose from an interesting and relevant episode. The plush isn't squashy as such, as it needs to retain shape, but soft enough for a cuddle. It doesn't stand unaided, but quite happy to lean. These are offered at a affordable price, and great quality, suitable for 5 yrs plus. Cute smile, and bright little button eyes, irrestistable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2015
The plush is about 20cm high and it is really soft. It's perfect as a remedy against stress and it had a great impact on my girlfriend. Highly suggested if you want you want to give a gist to someone!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
My girlfriend is a big Dr Who fan and subsequently adores this plush toy. It didn't disappoint when we opened the package together. Great condition, feels well made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
You made my grand-daughters day, you should have heard the squeals of delight! Maybe not to everyone's taste but I know a very satisfied seven year old.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Absolutely gorgeous (though I would have preferred to pay slightly less for it!) - bought it as a gift though nearly kept it myself!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2015
I absolutely adore this little guy. He's just the right size and extremely soft. Good for a cuddle when you're not feeling your best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
This toy is VERY good quality and my daughter loves it! It's huggable but quite firm so should last for years! It's also a nice size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)