Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
10
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.79


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2013
Well written book by an author I have been reading for years. Not really sure how to describe it as it isn't fantasy as such but the main theme does need you to stretch the bounds of imagination. A group of students agree to take part in dream research and the dreams take them further than any of them could have imagined. If you have read Tooth Fairy also by Graham Joyce and liked it then this should interest you. If you read this and like it then stop whatever you are doing and buy Tooth Fairy right now.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2015
I discovered Graham Joyce recently and came to this book after reading another three, all I can speak about is the utter joy in finding an author who writes books that I cannot put down until they are finished and has written quite a few for me to discover. The world is a better place with his books in it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
The book was excellent. Very fresh and original. Would probably read more by the author. Only issue was the formatting of the kindle edition was dreadful, with strange paragraph widths and indentations - I'd expect more from a £5 book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
Another fantastic tale from the delightful Mr Joyce. I originally read this in paperback form but bought the ebook to read it again and again! Don't read it at bed time though - unless you want to perfect your lucid dreaming :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
I can't get enough of this author. Each book is so different and wonderfully written. His exploration of lucid dreaming is fascinating in Dreamside. I thoroughly recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
I was just looking into lucid dreaming literature but this book did not meet my expectations,the story line is dull for me and the subject itself is not presented in depth
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
His writing is how if I could write books I would want them to be. Get this then seek out all his other work you will have many interesting hours of reading and enjoyment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
When you kip down for the night you will wonder....where you may end up.

A very gripping tale of two worlds
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2000
This is a brilliant insight into reality and/or illusion. Graham Joyce combines the innate skills of the best thriller writers with a depth of thinking rarely expected in a debut novel. His later oeuvre demonstrates a latent ability to, not only deceive, but also to shock.
This stuff is seriously scary. Read it ! There should be more than five stars available for this book.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here