Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 January 2013
The picture is not exactly what you get, as the images have been copied off a more expensive model sold elsewhere. Essentially, this is a Chinese rip-off. That said though it's construction is solid enough to be effective. There are small signs of reduced quality such as missing washers. The wall-plugs provided aren't really suitable - need some longer ones. The instruction guide is pretty useless but then it's not rocket science to fit so this wasn't a problem for me.

If you're willing to go out and buy a pack of washers & new wall plugs then this could be the one for you. I would also suggest maybe some no-nails or resin solution to secure the wall-plugs into your wall (leaving 24h to dry). I would recommend this for any wall-mounted chin-up bar setup though - my brick walls are very poor quality so I have simply taken precautions.

All in all, I'd buy again even in the knowledge that I'll need to spend a few more quid to get all the necessary tools and components. It looks great on my wall and I've just ordered some bmx handlebar grips for a couple of quid which I plan to replace the grips with, as they also are pretty poor quality.
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
Don't be fooled into thinking this is the same as the more expensive ones on here that look exactly the same. This is not the same item as depicted! It is a cheap copy with significant differences in design. This design and the overall quality of the item fell well below my expectations. The bar was skew whiff and the welds were messy. It's also worth noting that this one is not as wide.

I have since returned for a refund and bought a more expensive version.

I am however happy to say that the after sales service was excellent and the item was returned with minimal fuss and at their expense.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
The product itself is reasonably price compared to other on the market, but this is slightly reflected in the quality. The item arrived well packaged but have minor marks on it (touch up paint could be used if i wished). The supplied wall plugs are cheap and ripped out of the wall in no time. The heads on the bolts scratch the hell out of the paintwork, if only 7 washers had been included. The grips are plastic with molded seams which are not great for grip and i have in fact removed them for now. All that said the product is still reasonable for what you pay, rated to 150kg it takes my weight of 85kg but i would suspect wall destruction over 100kg. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for such an item on a budget.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
this product is great for the home, not very expensive, easy to fit, how ever i would also invest in buying some resin suitable for concrete, brickwork for extro stength on the top bolts, because if you use it as much as me, its gonna take some abuse. also speedy delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
This is a great piece of kit...

It did take a bit of setting up to get this working; drilling massive holes in the wall, partly filling the holes with No Nails and then mounting the bar, but it's been solid and dependable since then!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
the prouduct is very good & meets my expectations. its of sturdy construct & quite esay to mount on the wall. All the bits & bobs needed to hang on wall were provided in package.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
had to get a replacement as the longer of the arms bent and the paint cracked just using it normally inside a garage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
A WELCOME ADDITION TO MY GARAGE GYMN ALTHOUGH THE FIXINGS SUPPLIED WERE NOT SUITABLE DUE TO THE TYPE OF WALLS.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2016
Very smart and once you have or borrow an industrial drill to fix it to the wall. It is very solid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
Fell of the wall once and now its gone rusty after only a few months
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)