Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
130
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 March 2013
Very enjoyable. Believable characters and plots. Preferable to the usual American glamourised crime series. The Wire and The Sopranos being the exception of course.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
Good solid police procedurals. Worth having for when there is nothing special on TV. There are 3 series and all worth watching. - Mads Mikelson in all.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
Unit One is a well made series from Denmark which I only recently discovered.
The characters are rounded and their story develops during the episodes which each has a crime to solve.
In my opinion the actors did a great job. The show caught my attention because I checked out Mads Mikkelsen's earlier work. And what a gem I found!
I highly recommend the series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2014
Great series. Even though there is a certain amount of dwelling on the personal problems of the characters, this does not interfere with the plots and is even quite interesting. Based on true events but with a certain amount of humour. I just had to order season 2 straight away. Not many crime teams have a professional footballer attached, if any!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2015
Really gripping. A bit graphic on places so give it a miss if you're squeamish!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
So loved the storeyline of this series, Love the Foreign actors. I must include that the Foreign movies are getting more & more professional. Just wonderful
I can recommend this series and many other Foreign series to everyone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
I watch and like many movies of this gender, and I can say it was very entertaining and sensible. Europe is the movie entertainment powerhouse now with hollywood forgetting their purpose of business.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
Yes this released in 2000 but it lacks nothing because of that. Having watched many other Danish crime and political films this was up there among the best. Will now need to purchase series two.

Unit One is part of the Danish FBI (National Police) who work with local police on major crimes. Some stories are one episode long, some two. What holds them together is the story of the private lives of the team. If sub titles do not bother you then give this a go.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
the cast of unit one was brilliant.i do not think i would change any of the actors.they just seem so natural and i will be buying
series two when it is released,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
This is an early example of the Nordic noir genre - a bit hammy, but still gripping. Any addict of Scandinavian crime thrillers will find it fascinating.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)