Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 24 September 2017
Never get tired of listening to this. McFly at their best! Great to have on in the car in the mornings to put you in a good mood. Cd number 2 in this album is more covers of well known songs. All very well done. I'd rate this cd album 10 stars if I could. Delivery was good too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
I listen to half the album as patience. But i still deep down love McFly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
Purchased this item for my daughter after buying concert tickets to go and see them. She loves this CD and hasn't stopped playing it yet. Excellent purchase if you are a fan but don't want to go to the expense of buying the back catalogue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2017
Purchased this item the other day. Put it in my car this morning and the first track was all jumpy took it out and a lot of scratches in the back. Hoping to return and replace.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2017
Arrived on time. New album. I don't need to say anything about McFly. Those are the greatest hits on CD 1 and other songs and covers on CD 2.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
All the best songs by McFly. Bought this after seeing McBusted live.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2017
Yes no problems
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 21 February 2015
I was always a fan of both McFly and Busted in my secondary school days, and McFly, who have obviously stuck around on their own for much longer, were never my favourite of the two, but I was still a fan. I still enjoy their old stuff like 'All About You', 'Obviously', and especially the feel-good 'Five Colours in Her Hair', (all three of which are included here), but I think the band got better as they got older, and the opening track, 'Love Is Easy', which was their then latest single at the time in 2012, is my favourite, followed by 'The Heart Never Lies', a driving-rock ballad that originally appeared on these guys' first greatest hits collection in 2007.

Like Busted, I never really regarded McFly as ''just another boy band'', because at least they have always written and played their own material. They have proved to have had staying power as well, in a business infamous for making young people households names for a wee while, and then has-beens over a short period of time.

'Memory Lane' is just that, a rundown of McFly's hits from over the years, and a variety of styles to fit any mood. They are ultimately a guilty pleasure of mine, but come on, how can anybody not resist dancing along to their cover of Queen's 'Don't Stop Me Now'?, or the chart-topping (one of many) 'Transylvania'?

Along with it's cool front cover artwork, the CD's booklet is packed with good pictures of these guys through the years.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2015
EXCELLENT DOUBLE DISC ISSUE . DISC 1 HITS / DISC 2 COVER VERSIONS / DEMOS / UNRELEASED TRACKS . LOVELY !
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Product was brilliant, no problems with it at all. It's a wonderful album,and extremely enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)