Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 20 September 2017
Still a good film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 October 2017
Arrived safely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2017
Very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2014
A good bond flick with a great plot and story. All the normal girls guns and gadgets are here and will not upset the fans
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 June 2017
one of my favourite Bond movies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 September 2017
DVD fine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2017
Best ever bond opening scene, underwater lotus and Jaws. Moore at his very best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2012
This bond film, I think was probably Roger Moore's best bond film. Plenty of action, one-liners and good sound and picture quality. Very enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2008
Prior to the most recent Bonds starring Daniel Craig this was my all time favourite film.
Even after 31 years its still a great story, if a little wooden in places.
The bond music is an integral part of the experience for me and obviously others going by the number of JB CD compilations available.

Carly Simons' title song has always appeared somewhere on an IPod playlist of mine so I was amazed at the quality of the sound at the beginning of this version of the film.

A few minutes at the begining of the DVD was spent infoming the viewer of the improvements made to both the picture (excellent) and the soundtrack (oh dear!).As the film openng credits roll Carly sounds like she is singing in a carpark as there is so much echo and no warmth at all.
The impression is that the producers have bought a ghetto blaster with one of those surround function buttons and butchered it.

Bond 77 fairs no better.
On the original we are treated to 2 warm base guitar notes as Bond exits the ski chalet and in your face electro/guitar as he dispatches the persuing bad guys.

This version turns it into a piece of elevator music somewhere in the background. Gone is the warmth and impact vital for this scene especially as he nears the cliff edge, jumps and the chute opens - such a great moment.

The Mojabe club is an actual imporovement as this always seemed a little distorted in the original and the pyramid scene (sound)is superb.

Why oh why get such key elements of a classic so wrong? Especially as punters have been able to buy upteen versions over the years.

What a chump you may say. You should have bought one of the others! But who wouldn't buy an Ultimate edition!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2017
with this and for your eyes only I now have the full bond collection inc the david niven casino royale just need operation kid brother to top it off now
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)