Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
86
3.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 January 2014
The lamp worked for around ten minutes, but then suddenly stopped and would not turn back on. The lamp also felt very flimsy and cheap. Although it was well and securely packaged, I was disappointed with the product.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
Bought as a christmas gift, put it on christmas morning, went out around 10 minutes later, seems to be a dud. Apart from that it was very lightweight, didnt feel like quality, cheaply made.
11 comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2015
This was spectacular for the one minute it actually worked. After this the light went really dim before going out followed by a thin plume of smoke coming out of the base. The time between un-packaging and requesting a refund was less than one hour. A real shame as I'm sure this would be a great product if it wasn't for the fault, As usual hats of to Amazon as far as customer service goes, to be collected from my house the following day with a full refund.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
I bought this for my sister as a birthday gift.It arrived the day after I ordered it,fantastic.She really loves it and says it is a joy to own.I would certainly recommend this product and this seller based on my experience.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Good construction for price - much more interesting then a lava lamp - grandkids love watching the "lightning" follow their fingers. Chose rocket shape rather than round as takes up less space - not as dramatic as a globe but still very effective.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
A last minute buy for a Christmas gift, but delivery was expected to be in the New Year, however, it arrived before Christmas :-) Very pleased with it, although it looks nothing when taken from the box, it certainly takes on a life of its own once plugged in, and was a talking point at my Daughters on Christmas day.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2016
I bought this lava lamp for my son for Christmas a few years ago and I think the only downside is the cable looks a bit fragile! However after all these years it still works a treat. The item is sturdy, well made, attractive in a way and exactly as described. I give the four stars for the cable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
I bought this for my son, after only 3 days the loose small screws, holding the base broke. Mailed the company to get money back for my son, several times. Unfortunately we have been ignored.
review image
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
As a gift so cant comment on how it works properly but looks great, well packaged and i did turn it on and it looks amazing.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
As I had to have an operation for cancer I did my Christmas shopping early, my eldest grandson wanted this for Christmas, had operation early December so not up to much but thrilled I was able to give out present, but to my horror the darn thing was broken in the box, I hadn't checked when it arrived as too poorly, now I find out I cant return it due to buying it to early, This Product is rubbish.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)