Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
46
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 April 2014
I got the impression from product information that the helmet was separate from the mask. My grandson was not keen to keep the mask on his face so that was a waste of money. I had to buy a helmet which made the whole outfit very expensive and not good value.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
I have brought this for my 3 year old son for Christmas, so not been used yet!
But looks very good, as he is quite small, things are normally to big for him, but this looks like it will fit really nice.
And I know he'll love it.
Great for any fireman sam fan
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
My grandson was thrilled to have the suit but disappointing to find the trousers were plenty long enough but the top was small in comparison and my grandson is not a large 3 year old. Would be better with a helmet or hat rather than the face mask which he didn't like. Expensive for something that won't fit long
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
Fireman Sam Fancy Dress CostumeNo stars for any of it and the poor child expected a proper Fireman Sam helmet, not just a flat cut out of the front of the helmet attached to the mask. Rubbish piece of goods.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
This particular costume is very thin and therefore not suitable (in my opinion) to wear just on its own, especially in the winter. However, because it's so thin you can put it on over their own clothes and it still looks good.
I ordered this for a Children in Need fundraiser at my son's school and even though i was late in placing the order i contacted ffancydress to explain what i wanted it for and they made sure i had it in plenty of time.
Overall, the service was great and the costume is fine for playtime which is all you'd want it for really
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
My 3 year old son loved it but it just about fitted him. The top was very narrow. The quality is very poor. Elastic on mask broke first time he put it on. Pants ripped after second wear. Totally overpriced, pot quality and p&p charges extortionate. However my son adores it!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
It was very small and just fitted my 2 year old even though it was marked for a 3 to 5 year old. The seam olong the side of the top of the costume ripped before he tried it on. Not good value for the price paid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
thought it would have been nice had a helmet arrived with it, even at an extra cost. all in all though the costume was fair value for money
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
My grandson loves fireman Sam so this little outfit has gone down very well.

If he could go to bed in it he would
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
Bought as a Christmas gift so hasn't been opened yet. Small grandson will love it, though it may be a little large as only available in one size. His mum has seen it and is delighted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)