Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
105
3.0 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 December 2016
I'm not sure how this movie could possibly have gotten a Blu-ray release.....

Michael and Julia book a remote house for a romantic weekend not realising it had already been occupied by someone with more than a holiday on their mind.

This is an ultra-cheap production which plays like someone's school project. The quality of the video is terrible hence my comment about Blu-ray - soft bordering on blurry and basic audio only. In regard to the story, there is nothing here to speak of with a young couple being terrorised on a weekend away then dealing out justice, but with embarrassingly bad acting skills making the whole production a real trial to watch.

I expect you will be disappointed with this film and I would recommend you give it a wide berth.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
again bought this for wife as she is horror fan but outstanding dvd .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
Good film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
Not good film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
Rubbish story
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2017
great show ...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
a couple rent a lodge in the u,s countryside not knowing that who they think is the owner is an 18 year on the run escaped convict with a young girl and he intends to have fun with this couple and as they try to escape the young girl joins in,,,,,a good movie
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
This has got to be the worst film I have ever watched in my life! Basically we have the worst bunch of actors, worst plot line, worst dialogue and the makers of this film couldn't even get the blurb right!

Firstly the typical loved up couple look like they have just met for the first time on a blind date! The male lead thought it was acceptable to talk about his sex life with the creepy perverted stereotypical villain he had just met.

In first 10+ of meeting "the happy couple" Henry the villain had already stolen a pair of the woman's knickers and I had to watch him sniffing them for at least a minute. I gathered Henry must like sniffing things as later, I had to watch him sniffing the main female leads hair while she relaxed in a hot tub completely oblivious. Henry also had a creepy incestuous relationship with a girl who helped him, she walked around in what I can only describe as victorian style clothing, hair what hadn't been washed in years and she also looked like she had been badly burnt at some point. The blurb said we would learn more about the girl, which was a lie
All I learnt was her name which I have already forgotten!

Another thing what annoyed me was the fact the couple never carried any weapons on them despite the fact they had nearly just been chopped up with a chainsaw! And also the main male lead didn't even seem to be bothered when he heard his girlfriend being sexually assaulted!

Don't even bother watching this film, it was horrendous! I've never left a review before but I had to warn others. Don't waste over a hour of your life watching this crap😢
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
When I picked up 'The Lodge' yesterday at a supermarket, I originally thought that it was a new movie that must have passed me by at the cinema. It isn't, it was made in 2008 and only recently surfaced on DVD in 2013.

The review from horror.net on the DVD cover would have you believe that it was cross between Stephen King's 'The Shining' and the acclaimed 'Cabin In The Woods', but it isn't, and it doesn't even come close.

Nevertheless, 'The Lodge' is a reasonably enjoyable thriller, starring relatively unknown actors Elizabeth Kell and Owen Szabo, who I would very much like to see more if his performance in this is anything to go by, and Kevin McClatchy, who has a few film and TV credits to his name.

Like countless other horror stories, a young couple (Kell and Szabo) travel to the remote Two Rivers Raunch to spend a drug-fueled dirty weekend alone, only for it to turn into a nightmare. It all starts to go wrong for them when they meet kindly but highly disturbed caretaker Henry (McClatchy) who appears to be unfamiliar with the area set in the Rocky Mountains, which immediately makes Kell suspicious.

The story is nothing new, chances are you'll have seen something similar time and time again, but I did enjoy it, and the beginning was particularly good. It would probably have done better and been held in higher regard had it been a made for television movie, instead of ultimately being put into the B movie bag. Nevertheless, the beautiful location suited the storyline well, the acting was good, and despite it's predictably, the straight forward story-line plays out well. For a low-budget horror, it has it's merits.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
Great from beginning to end never missing a beat to have you wrapped up in this show. Story is marvellous and the cast are fabulous as to making this show full of suspense that you wonder what the hell is going on, so right from the start there is a killing spree of people, that's for openers than when a young couple arrive at the lodge everything is peaceful and things are carried out as normal. This couple have hired the lodge for a week to themselves, and when this man appears and seems normal ( I'll tell you a secret He's not ). You can guess this is only the beginning for them, I rated this a B grade plus for ideas and keeping everything moving around as you don't lose interest. Do the young couple survive well I'm not telling, you'll have to find out for yourselves. Now disappear and gather up the popcorn retire to the lounge chair put your feet up and watch a mild horror movie that has plenty of entertainment and watchable. Enjoy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)