Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
1,234
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£8.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 November 2013
Don't want to think?
Just need massive monsters and robots battling it out whilst destroying cities, humanity, etc?
This is the film for you. IT IS AWESOME!!!

Make sure your sub-woofer & satellites are working right and crank it up!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2016
UHD remaster is beautiful color and sharpness
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2015
Fantastic movie, great acting - a favourite.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2015
Excellent as normal from Amazon, thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2015
Great film. Pure escapism and fun to watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 22 October 2013
I have heard this film described by people who haven't seen it as Godzilla versus Transformers but it is so much more than that. Just dealing with the Blu-ray aspect first, it is presented in full screen format with a seven channel sound track so if you've got a big screen and a surround sound system you are going to love it. Whether your neighbours are so keen is another matter but I watched it whilst they were out and their bloody builders were drilling so it blocked that out nicely.
The story is a bit gung ho like most of these movies but it is actually quite well thought out and reasonable in a sort of 'out there' kind of way. Giant alien monsters come through a rift in dimensions to invade the Earth and we build giant robots to fight them, what's not to like.
This is definitely a man's and lady geek's film because the romance is almost non-existent and doesn't get in the way of the action and boy is there plenty of that. Del Toro must have had lessons from Michael Bay because this film has destruction on an awesome scale and its mainly property damage, there is very little in the way of blood and guts which is to be commended because a lot of small boys will want to watch this.
I can't wait to see it in 3D.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
Gorgeous and crystal clear, this bluray exceeded my expectations. Plus, it has the best packaging of any version, and is Region Free (which is great because the American cases are all boring). I would buy it again in an instant.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
I don't know what it says about me but I love this movie.

It's flawed, it's daft, but it's a movie that you watch with a big smile on your face!

Come on - giant robots v giant monsters! What's not to like?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2015
Great film enjoyed it from start to finish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
Brilliant, loved every minute of this film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse