Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 21 November 2014
What could modern times with digital effects ad to this film? I really don’t know what but I know that this is masterpiece and easy to enjoy. The storywriter is genius, the director is genius and the actors are superb. The misunderstanding leads Gary Grant to fugitive’s life. The mystery woman, and what a woman, seems to save him. Or is she? Grants comedy skills give great counterpart to the sinister guy’s evil attempts. Sceneries are classic Its also action film thou victims are much fewer than in average Midsummer murder and the hero cant defend himself like Mr. Statham, but he has good brains. There is a romance and a nice one and the good guys are in their old place. This can only be recomended to every movielover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
Excellent uber stylish film, have watched it again and again, from the super graphics at the beginning, to Cary Grant's amazing suit! Style everywhere from beginning to end, the cars, the clothes, the wonderful house at the end of the film. The actors super stylish, need I go on.......
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2009
Roger Thornhill played by the charismatic Cary Grant is the real mummy's boy. It is a case of mistaken identity and the unadventurous Roger is mistaken for George Kaplan; a Government agent. This leads to a kidnap, a murder for which he is blamed, chases and adventure! It's a great classic movie, entertaining with droll humour and witticism. It is full of suspense with splendid acting and the musical score creates the chilling fear and suspense like no other producer has used to such a degree. I first saw this movie as a child and like another reviewer I have fond memories of it too! It's a great movie. As a fan of Alfred Hitchcock this movie will be played again and again. I know its not the smartest film, nonsense really but its just so entertaining....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
Just a brilliant film. My favourite Hitchcock I think. Now also being enjoyed by my younger generation! Perfect wet afternoon viewing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2017
Love it! It is a pleasure to taste the plot, performances and the direction. Excellent seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2017
Great old film which still holds it tension in the 21st century.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
Great classic movie. Hitchcock at his best and another winner from Cary Grant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
Great product excellent price many thanks Brian
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2017
Well done performance from solid actors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
Awesome film. Good Blu-ray transfer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)