Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
1,124
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 February 2014
Although its not really like the book, I absolutely love this film, and I for one can't wait for the W.W.Z2!!!! Fast paced with damn good special effects .... well worth a look in my opinion.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 19 January 2014
I'm not a particular fan of zombie movies but I guess that "World War Z" is a cut above most of them.Personally I think that "28 Days Later" was the apogee of this genre and I found it particularly frightening.However "World War Z" was a lot more sanitized than this film, with thankfully very little blood and gore on display. The usual zombie film plot was on offer- unexplained global outbreak of disease which turns people into rabid zombies who attack and bite the unafflicted. Brad Pitt puts in an impressive performance as a UN investigator who is sent to try to find the origins of the outbreak and possibly some sort of cure or vaccine. He travels to South Korea,Israel and Wales on his mission, fighting the undead in a series of reasonably convincing and tense set pieces. It's a familar plot , but "World War Z" had a more epic nature than most films in this genre and was well acted with Pitt holding the whole movie together. As I said not my favourite film genre, but a decent enough attempt and the prospect of a sequel or "franchise" looks likely.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
Suprising how good this movie is not your average zombie movie ,fast paced and exciting and defo recommend it .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
what a great movie great acting it is a must see movie I would recommend this movie anyone this is great movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
Cant believe I am saying this but a good starter zombie movie - made to feel like part two is on the way soon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
Saw this film on netflix and loved it so decided to buy a copy. Arrived quickly . Great DVD and great price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2017
Excellent film- brad pitt at his best- the young doctor is also very very watcheable. DVD in great condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2015
I'm a strait man, but still enjoy to sit & watch Pitt, great film, will keep the wife quiet until bedtime;-D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
Reluctant hero saves the world by guess work should be what's written on the back of the box. I watched this as i am from Glasgow and the start of the film was made there.I was hoping for an interesting new take on the zombie genre but being a hollywood blockbuster i should have known better. Being a lover of zombie films such as return of the living dead, the remake of the walking dead, Romero's day of the dead and the series the walking dead, its fair to say i like the zombie genre. This, sadly, summed up really all thats wrong with hollywood. Formulaic reluctant hero gets into lots of scrapes but escapes every time and while scientists the world over search for a cure to the zombie virus he makes a guess and solves the problem. No suspense, no scares and utterly predictable. It really felt like it plodded along and just never got going. Brad Pitts guess at solving the problem is ludicrous and almost laughable. I would give it 1 star except for the fact it is, after all, a zombie movie.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
Enjoyable frantically paced zombie film where the undead don't stagger and shuffle along......... they run.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse