Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 March 2017
This gritty and harrowing tale of a potential uprising in 17th C Ulster pitches Alexander Seaton into a tempestuous journey round Antrim. Celtic mythology and Presbyterian stoicism combine with spies, poets and well placed drama to produce a stirring tale, sympathetic to both the cause of Ireland and the challenges of a family struggling to face a new reality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2017
Generally I enjoy historical fiction but I just could not engage with this book or the characters at all. I made it to the end but it was hard going. I found the characters one dimensional and I had no interest in what happened to them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2017
Another great book in the Alexander Seaton series. As always, well researched, excellently written and exciting from start to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2017
another great read from Alexander Seaton never fails to hold you from front to back
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2017
Part of an excellent series set in turbulent times with first class writing, characters and plot. This series is a must for those who enjoy historical crime ( with a romantic edge)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2017
good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2017
Gloomy and boring
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
great series - waiting for the next book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
Good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)