Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
117
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 August 2015
Nice relaxing read enjoyed it on a rainy afternoon ... Made me long to be near the beach or at least visit Cornwall
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
the story went on to long you could guess outcome very early on. ok for dreamers i suppose. not my cup of tea.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
I have to say I was quite a bit disappointed in this book. It had such a great write up I was looking forward to reading it. I must say I did like Adam and Karen plus of course Humphrey (dog). Morgan was a real bitch who was unable to see Adam had no romantic feelings towards her. I am not surprised as he didn't give Karen many clues either. All in all disappointing result for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
A lovely read, really got to know the characters. Why I haven't given it a 5 star is because just as you thought it was going to get passionate it didn't! I feel this book could have been fantastic as the setup and description of the book were great if only there was a little more passion, also the ending left you wanting more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2016
Funny, touching and at times moving, this is a thoroughly worthwhile read. And, if you love Cornwall, as I do, you are in for a treat. A great love story, not too explicit but steamy enough for most tastes. Another book with really nice links to Cornwall is Windfall: A romantic thriller by David Hermelin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
Was looking for something different and downloaded LOVE. It was an easy read just right for a rainy spring weekend! Ok I guessed how it would end but there was still enough of will they wont they! My only grumble is the abrupt ending but still enjoyable nonetheless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
I really struggled to finish this book. There was no chemistry or real connection between the two main characters and the female lead was dreadfully immature. I have never read a romance novel where the male lead suggests separate rooms straight after his proposal!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2012
this is a very well-written, funny, romantic novel which I found hard to put down. Karen, the main character, is very believable and realistic.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
I enjoyed this light read but a little disappointed with the ending, hence the 3 stars. I would have liked it to have gone on a little further telling us the outcome of their relationship and their careers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
captivating kindle romance with great characters who are beautifully realised in a subtle funny understated way, I read it in one big gulp as I wanted to find out what happened to Karen in the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse