Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 December 2012
The nexus 10 fits so snugly in this case that in use it is barely noticeable! All ports and buttons are still accessible and the magnetic sleep/wake function is very useful. The stand function is very basic, a flap that the front of the case slips into, so provides a nice angle for reading/typing without introducing any cumbersome addons.
The material is light yet sturdy so the tablet seems very well protected, and the purple colour gives a personal touch without seeming trashy - it's very stylish!

All in all, excellent value for money and feels like it will last a long while.
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
NO magnetic sleep sensors on my cover as a result the cover keeps flipping open. Nice soft material decent snug fit.

Just let down by a lack of sensors.

EDIT

I am editing my review to 5 stars as it just dawned on me that I had placed the tablet the wrong way round. I now find that the magnetic clasps are there and they do work.

All in all a good product at the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
Super product, well fitting Tablet case, also flexible to convert it to a stand, also has the super feature of having a magnetic strip which puts the tablet to sleep when you close the cover over the screen. As a useful extra is the pen stylus which is very useful. The cover feels good and is not heavy, all round a good product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2013
It is fairly comfortable to hold but doesn't always prop open very well. It is quite difficult getting the Nexus in and out but it does keep it protected. The tablet itself is quite heavy and so is the case so the two together can make for an uncomfortable usage in some positions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
Got the red one for my Nexus and I've not been using the device without it! Beautiful colour, sturdy shape and the stylus works well on the screen. The stand function is also very useful. The only thing I questioned when buying was whether the material would be nice and sturdy but I would definitely say it works well for it's purpose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
A very sturdy case that was exactly as described. A really "snug" fit around the tablet (in a good way) and you get the feeling it really does protect the tablet. Would recommend to a friend anyday.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
Great value for money. Happy with the purchase even though there was quite some delay in the postage . But after several emails seller gave reasons as to why this happened. Overall, very satisfied with the product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 9 April 2013
An excellent product. After a week the cover holds up well though time will tell. There's no reason to suspect otherwise though. The red colour is a pleasing shade of red, my wife approving rather heartily at my choice. So, at the moment, beginning of April 2013, I can recommend this product and the supplier delivering exactly what they claimed they would.

My only reservation is the thickness of the screen cover...it seems too thick and is a nightmare to actually fit without air bubbles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
as Tablets go this is a good one the same think with all the Tablet Cases some Games and other apps go up the way and some go down the way I new that most of the games came out where for phones first but I wish they would make them go any way that you wont them to go. The Tablet comes with a pen at one end and a black knob at the other so you can play an app or write with it nice touch it keep the Tablet clean all in all a very good effort .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
Being initially sceptical as to whether this cover was going to be a generic 10" tablet cover, I can confirm that this cover is definitely custom made for the Nexus 10, given that it is a very good snug fit and none of the functional parts of the tablet are obscured by it. The tablet is held in by a flap which is fastened by velcro around the bottom edge (in landscape) and round the back of the tablet inside the case, holding it in very securely.

The headphone, micro USB and micro HDMI ports are perfectly accessible whether the cover is opened or closed, as are the power and volume buttons; the dock contacts at the bottom landscape edge are accessible when the cover is opened or folded back on itself. The bevel is cut away for the speaker grilles, the front facing camera and light sensor and the notification light (although you obviously won't see this light when the cover is closed), and there is a 'speech bubble' shaped hole in the back of the cover for the rear-facing camera, flash and microphone. There is a clearance of approximately 5mm around the edge of the screen to the bevel of the case and swiping is subsequently comfortable from the top edge of the screen (in any orientation) for notifications and system settings. There is a pen loop which is located on the top edge of the landscape position about a fifth in from the left hand side, which equates to it being on the right edge and towards the top when holding the cover in the closed position in portrait orientation like a folder. The loop is perfectly adequate for a pencil or Bic-style pen, but a wider soft-grip gel pen may be problematic to fit.

The supplied stylus/pen is quite slim and fits the loop perfectly, although the pocket clip on the pen is rather tight and will snag on the elastic of the loop, but this is not a problem as slipping the pen into the loop up to the clip is pretty much in a central position for the stylus and is well balanced as a result. The stylus is pleasant to use and has a good firm springiness to the tip and good glide against the screen's surface. It is also narrower than the finger (or at least mine) and helps to provide a little more accuracy. The pen at the other end of the stylus is a twist-to-open ballpoint nib in black ink. It writes reasonably well and will suffice perfectly for the odd jotted note (I personally much prefer gel pens for writing).

The entire inside of the cover is finished in a mid-grey brushed cotton material which has a suede-like look and feel, and gives confidence that the screen will not pick up any marks as a result of contact with the inside of the cover. Feeling along the edge with a firm grip reveals four magnets down the edge inside the cover which works to switch the tablet's screen on and off as the cover is opened and closed respectively. There is a certain amount of spine given to the cover makes the cover fit squarely over the screen when closed but also means that folding the cover back on itself and holding the edges together creates a gap at the reversed spine, although this will no doubt reduce as the material softens with use. To alleviate this the cover can be held to either side by about 1.5cm to flatten the spine if you wanted the tablet flat on the table in this folded-back position, otherwise it gives the tablet a very slight lean in this position.

The cover gives a good grip to the tablet in use and would not look at all out of place in a conference room or coffee bar. A flap in the back allows the cover to be tucked in and stand the tablet at two different angles depending on which way round you place it. The upright position is very stable and well balanced. The 'desktop' angle can cause the cover to slip out of the flap when a certain amount of pressure is applied towards the top edge of the tablet, causing is to flatten onto the table, but otherwise holds steady if left undisturbed.

Unfortunately, a screen protector was not supplied, but a very courteous note explained the reason for this as being that they were found not to be a good fit, and a USB OTG cable was supplied as a substitute item. This was a pleasant and useful surprise.

Overall I have to say that this item feels like absolutely brilliant value for money and I am delighted with this purchase. Even if it proves to last only six months or so, it won't have been a waste of money. I recommend it.
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)